Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
149
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2017
Great book for teenagers - my son became a book worm thanks to R. Muchamore's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
great book, love it, cannot stop reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
Son read cover to cover great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Page turner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
This book was pure class, with lots of detail and a very interesting plot. Five stars all the way! I think this is one of the best series ever made. Well done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Good
G unsubscribed. She's Buddhists. Dogfight briefings Mindanao ndjsisnxineixne d e check
Shuddered subsidiaries ssjajjajajsje ha aha Shah Shah Abbas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
In the fourth Cherub novel, Robert Muchamore's writing returns to the power of the first two books, as teenage secret agent James Adams is sent in to help find the source of a minor criminal's sudden windfall.

Muchamore's writing is perfect for modern children, focusing on realism and believability, and creating characters that his readers can relate to and sympathise with.

Packed with excitement, every reader will want to be a part of Cherub and live the thrilling lives of James and Lauren Adams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2005
The 4th book in the series is every bit as good as the others, if not better. With cars, girls, money and trouble around every corner as the basis of every great spy story this book has got those bases covered. And alongside this are the odd details that give the CHERUB series that special touch to seperate them from other child spy stories - the down to earth points that make the story all the easier to relate to.
Even if you don't do anything else this afternoon then you should get this book!
(Recommend it to your local library, that way more people can read it and you can save the world 1 tree at a time)
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
There isn't many good teenage boy series out there that actually tell a story, instead of just mindless shootings and killings, but Cherub does, the plot is fast paced, the characters loveable and although the story little unrealistic the books in this series are utterly addictive! And as although this is primarily a boys series, I am a girl and have loved every single book though and though. In The Killing the mission seems routine, but it turns into anything but. If you liked the previous books then you will love this one.

Just in case of any confusion here is the order of the Cherub Series

1. The Recruit
2. Class A
3. Maximum Security
4. The Killing
5. Divine Madness
6. Man Vs Beast
7. The Fall
8. Mad Dogs
9. The Sleepwalker
10. The General
11. Brigands Mc
12. Shadow Wave
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I shall not be recommending this product to anyone as I never received the books, on delivery of my book it got sent back although i got refunded for my purchase. I am deary disappointed that my books never arrived.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse