Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
13
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2013
This collection features various recordings of live performances, including some vintage B&W material. The picture and sound quality is therefore variable, but generally acceptable. It is disappointing that there are not more recordings of his earlier work - most the items feature Borge towards the end of his career; nevetheless he remains nimble and quick-witted.

The worst feature of this collection is repetition. Some routines occur three times, due to lazy cut & paste editing. No attempt at context is made, nor are there any interviews, commentary or extras.

Perhaps not be the best way to introduce VB to new fans, but worthwile for die-hard fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
The picture showing the sketches on the DVD shows that the sketch "Inflationary Language" is on the second DVD. To my disappointment the actual DVDs received have a completely different set of sketches to those shown in the Amazon listing. The whole point of showing the contents of the DVD would be to give the purchaser an idea of the content. This looks to have been misrepresented.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
This DVD Collection is the perfect entertainment for a night in to lift your spirits. You do need to know a little about classical music to undertand his wit. A man of outstanding musical and comedic talent who will remain a classic of his time.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
The quality of this DVD is abysmal. I appreciate it is copied from old film but I expected the quality to be on a par with the excerpts I had watched on You Tube. This is a Three DVD Set and having been so dissappointed with the first two have not been able to bring myself to watch the third. I would not even pass it on to a charity Shop! It is more likely to end up the bin

What a poor memorial to such a great artist.

Yours
J. Williams
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
I had expected a bit of digitization to the old videos - only found disc 3 worthwhile. Sorry, but very disappointing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
A bit disappointing as it does not do justice to Victor Borges talent. Very old footage. Would not buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Poor quality, disappointed as loved Victor Borge and had hoped for something memorable to add to collection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Didn't check the dvd yet as I plan to give it to my father as a birthday gift in April, so can't really comment on it yet, but I wish and know it will be good. I'm sure my dad will love it and that's all that matters to me anyways.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Wonderful for anyone who enjoys comedy. If you've never seen him, you are in for a treat! Victor Borge was among the VERY best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Did 50`s American T.V. be this corny? Borge still stands out .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)