Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2012
As an animal 'nut' I am always on the lookout for books about animals, vet stories, in fact, anything to read that has paws and whiskers attached. The book is a really good read, having comical parts and sad parts, but a good read if you like these kind of books.
I am trying to get a library of animal themed book, especially if they are written by someone who works with animals, as they are usually very funny.
This book is worth twice the price paid, but don't tell anyone I said that!!
If you also like animal books, give it a go, you won't be disappointed.Vet Tech Tales: The Early Years (Confessions of an Animal Junkie)
33 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
I found this book boring, very little animal stories more her personal journey. Mentions a little about her day to day work but not stories of the animals involved and was very repeptive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
yes i enjoyed the book it was quite funny and enjoyable. if you like reading about animals and people caring for them give it a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
I had expected a more detailed tale of the life of a Vet rather than the personal content of this book but it was a worthwhile read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
An amazing story, anyone who loves animals should read this book.
Very engaging book
You won't want to stop reading!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
A light read perfect for holiday reading interesting animal stories interesting to read about animal and vet care in USA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Well I wanted more about the animals and less about the writer. The book comes over as a bit self-induolgent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
I chose this rating because this book is brilliant and I loved reading it.
I will definitely be buying it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Story was ok but didn't have much substance so was a little disappointing. It was a fairly easy read though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed the book. It was good reading right to the end. Can't wait to read the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)