Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
15
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.19
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2013
I already knew most of these foods were gluten free . I was looking for a book that gave me alternatives for foods that I used to love that were laden with gluten such as biscuits and cakes . Still a good read though
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
I liked the list especially the shopping list as I can compare this group of foods to my list of foods for my particular dietary requirements. It is an American book so only listed a couple of addresses for the USA, might have been helpful to have a couple of world wide addresses or websites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
A good reference source for helping with identifying food items which are suitable. This is worth betting at this price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Good reference but nothing I couldn't find any other place like the internet!
Good price for what I've read thanks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
this book is going to help me when i go to the shops for my gluten free foods as im not sure what food im aloud
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
It would be useful for a newly diagnosed coeliac who ate rubbish before and suddenly has found that the rubbish they used to eat contains wheat. That is why most junk food and unhealthy foods eg cakes, biscuits etc. are not good for you. Wheat is very bad for humans. We are designed to be meat eaters (carnivores) and wheat is for graminivores like cattle and other animals who eat grass! For all coeliacs who bemoan the fact they can't eat all the stuff they used to - just be grateful that ,even if it was unwillingly forced on you, your present diet is very healthy. You will shed weight (but only if you pack in the GF cakes and biscuits - make them for a special occasion) and generally feel much healthier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
We were organising my son's 21st and his best friend is Gluten intollerant so this book helped us make sure there was no problems with the catering..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
recommended for all gluten sufferers and people who have to watch their food groups. would purchase futher editions when they become available
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Great to have listed foods natural foods which don't cost a fortune. Good for creating own recipes. Useful information in introduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
This is ok for ideas but many of the things are quite obviously gluten free, not quite what I was expecting really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)