Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 October 2012
I think iPad cases really are an individual thing and you have to think carefully about what you want it for. I spent hours looking for just the right one that would give me a protective case, an adjustable stand (landscape and portrait)and a detachable bluetooth keyboard (with English layout). This one fits the bill exactly and works brilliantly. The iPad can be supported at any angle, especially if you remove the keyboard from its magnetic holding place, giving great flexibility to suit all positions. My son uses it for games on the sofa; I can adjust it to use at a desk. If you remove the keyboard completely you can fold the bottom flap back and under and it looks just like one of the more minimal case/stands (you can even do this with the keyboard still in place). The keyboard is solid and I find it really responsive. Touch typists complain about the small keyboard size, but for a two finger typist like me I found it actually made me quicker! When it's closed it feels very secure - it may be a little bulky for some people but I actually like the reassurance of a more solid case. If you want a versatile case with a quality keyboard I really recommend this one. Oh, and after cross referencing with the Kensington website I found out this will suit the new iPad as well (which is what I'm using it with), not just the iPad 2.
0Comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Great case and keyboard connects easily to iPad via bluetooth. It is of excellent quality better finish than some others I have seen and for the money good value. Seems to have good battery life. Keyboard feels good to use with nice weight on keys. Case looks good and I like the band that ensures it does not open when being transported. Linked with the great word processing, spreadsheet, presentations and pdf reader apps that can be added to the iPad (free if required) along with online cloud storage or ease of adding deletion of files via iTunes from your desktop you can make your iPad into a reasonable laptop using this case. If like me you have a desktop but need a mobile device to use for typing etc. when on the move then save money by doubling up your laptop and tablet needs by a quite reasonable investment in this case. I am very pleased with my purchase of the Kensington case and keyboard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Not compatible for use in the UK. No information about this when you buy it. The symbols produced di not match the symbols on my keyboard. Had to ring the manufacturers - Kensington- to ask for a resolution to the problem. They told me the item was not suitable for use in the UK. So I wasted my time ordering then having to re-send.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2012
The Good:
Good keyboard with appropriate shortcuts
You can adjust the angle of the screen easily
Magnetic keyboard
Holds the original Motorola Xoom well

The Bad
The materials used to coat the outside of the case are beginning to wear away.
The rubber corners to hold the tablet in are not glued to their Velcro coating well.
The keyboard can take a while to turn on.

The Conclusion
This keyboard case is probably the best generic keyboard case for tablets, however the build quality is not up to scratch for the price (£60 at time of purchase).

UPDATE: The rubber corners used to hold the tablet are falling apart and the outside of the case is peeling away.
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
Read all the reviews and sounded good. Upon arriving, the Velcro holding the ipad upright is only half stuck on. But worse than that, the keys don't match what shows on screen! Can't find a dash anywhere despite what the keys say and there are two A keys. The ipad doesn't go to sleep when the case is closed either. Rubbish product so have asked for a refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
I got this iPad case to replace the smart cover that I've been using with my iPad 2. First impressions when taking this out of the packaging is that this really stinks - like that new car smell to the max. Thankfully after 24 hours of airing it was a lot better and a week later it's fine.

The iPad slots into the side of the case easily, it's a snug fit and is held in place with a flap that's wrapped around the outer edge then tucked in. The front, back and sides of the iPad are then covered, though it seems like the outer (right) two corners are still slightly prone. Holes are provided for the home button, front and back cameras, headphone jack, dock connector, and volume keys so the iPad never needs to be removed once it's in place. However, the internal iPad speaker is slightly muffled.

The style of the case is more business than leisure, but it has a good quality feel. The iPad can be propped up (in landscape mode) at an angle using a Velcro strip and the keyboard can be removed from the case easily and positioned more comfortably. This works well on a flat surface but can be a bit unbalanced when used on your knee, for example. The case is quite weighty with the keyboard and iPad in place; this can be slightly mitigated by removing the keyboard if you know you're not going to need it - it's attached with 4 magnets and is easy to remove - and the case still works quite well without it.

The keyboard battery was flat when it arrived; after a couple of hours plugged into a USB port it was fully charged (using the lead from my HTC phone, which means fewer cables to carry around). A slide switch on the right edge turns the keyboard on and off - it's not immediately clear looking from the top which position is on and which off, and this could do with better labelling. Pairing the keyboard with the iPad for the first time was quick and painless and once done it connects instantly as soon as the keyboards turned on. There are LEDs for power, Bluetooth, and Caps Lock. It has a surprising amount of key travel for such a small keyboard, allowing fast typing, and is an enormous improvement over the on screen keyboard. There's no key lag or dropped characters as can sometimes be the case with cheaper Bluetooth keyboards.

The keyboard has keys for Home, Photos, Lock, Search, On-screen Keyboard, and basic music and volume controls. I guess these are useful for some things, but they could be better - the photo key oddly uses the origami slideshow, not sure why you need to activate the onscreen keyboard from a physical one sitting right in front of you, and what's really weird is there's no key to actually switch to the music app, only to play/pause and skip.

This case and keyboard is expensive but is of very high quality, provides excellent protection for the iPad, and represents good value.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Nice to have a better quality product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Ideal for purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I use it everyday, for meetings and also for personal use - I use the keyboard less often that I thought I would, but useful when you need it - still getting to grips with iPad version of Pages though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)