Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
173
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2010
I recently purchased a stand for my TV but found the HDMI slots would no allow access for my HDMI cable. The adaptor is small and fits perfectly. great product.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2010
I recently purchased a Samsung TV, and the HDMI ports are not located in an ideal place if you get some decent HDMI cables. These angles did the job nicely of allowing me to plug the HDMI cables in without them being visible from the side of the TV.
They are also nicely compatible with HDMI v1.4 and don't seem to reduce the quality of the cable at all.
Definitely recommended.
11 comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2009
This is an excellent product which has made the HDMI cables behind my TV look nice and neat.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
I bought this adapter to accommodate a speaker system that is bolted onto the back of the TV. It works a treat.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2011
I put my new tv on the wall and needed to put a blu ray player with it, when i connected it up the HDMI connection in the back on the player was forcing it over the edge of my shelf, so i bought this so i could save space at the back and make it look more presentable while sitting on this shelf. It worked like a charm and i havent noticed any problems with the picture quailty.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
Chunky and solid, good fit on cables and amps. Perfect where you have limited space behind. Be sure to check you're buying the right angle you want, and make sure it won't encroach on other connections - nothing will go underneath it.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2012
A NEAT DESIGN OF ADAPTER FOR FLAT SCREEN TV`S,VERY USEFUL FOR THOSE OF US WHO HAVE THEIR BLU-RAY/HD FREEVIEW BOXES ON A TOWER BESIDE THE TV RATHER THAN UNDERNEATH. YOU SHOULD ALSO MAKE ALLOWANCES FOR GOOD QUALITY HDMI CABLE NOT BEING THAT FLEXIBLE, WHEN ORDERING THE RIGHT LENGTH OF CABLE TO GO TO YOUR HDMI OUTPUT CONNECTIONS.
THIS IS A WELL BUILT PIECE OF KIT FOR NOT TO MUCH MONEY, IT EVEN ARRIVES WITH PROTECTIVE CAPS FOR BOTH SIDES OF THE ADAPTER,PACKAGED IN A SIMPLE JIFFY BAG.
CARE SHOULD BE TAKEN IN SELECTING THIS OR THE 90 DEGREE MODEL,SO MAKE SURE YOUR TV CONNECTIONS FACE THE RIGHT WAY FOR EACH ADAPTER BEFORE ORDERING TO SAVE YOU FROM DELAYS.THESE FIT INTO THE LEFT HAND SIDE OF MY PANASONIC TX 32LE5B NO PROBLEM.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 July 2013
Purchased these as my new Panasonic plasma had HDMI sockets far too close to the edge of the set. Using decent quality HDMI cables (I know, perhaps this is a waste of money in-itself) the cables poked out of the side making it unsightly when mounted on the wall. Using these and it is far easier to hide the cables behind the set.

Key advice with these is to sketch out the connections on your TV to make sure you get the right angle appropriate to your needs - draw the shape of the HDMI plugs on the diagram to then visualise it somehow to make sure you buy the right ones. It is well worth double checking this to make sure all OK - I thought I had it right but ended up getting the wrong ones the first time - I am quite technically minded too but still managed to get it wrong!

Overall a great purchase - can't see any quality issue using the connectors and in the absence of the TV manufacturers placing sockets in a more appropriate place this will provide a good fix.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Works perfectly, no loss in quality and most importantly gets that tricky angle out the way! I had a HDMI port on the side of the TV which I couldn't really use because the TV was flush to the wall, this overcame that, brilliant idea and product.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2010
Product was fit for purpose, but perhaps a bit over priced. Very quick delivery and no noticeable loss in quality of signal.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)