Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2012
It fits fine; dabbed some loctite on the aerial side of the stud, put a short piece of hosepipe (25mm slit up the side) over aerial and snugged down with a pair of grips. The aerial is not original equipment and in some ways the build quality is not up to the Toyota original, although having said that the rubber covering on the base of the original had disintegrated, after six years, thus the replacement!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
Fits well using the adaptor, but it is not a colour match. The base is black, but the replacement aerial is dark grey. Not too much of a problem on an old car, but worth knowing if you are planning on buying one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
This rating chosen as the aerial fitted with no problems, the colour match was the same as the original and most importantly, the reception is fine!
The aerial was way cheaper than quoted from a Toyota garage.
This item more than met my expectations.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
Replacement black 41cm car aerial mast: Fantastic Fast Service: Many thanks for sending this item so quickly. The 5mm male adaptor enabled it to fit the roof base on a Peugeot 208. The car radio now works properly again. (Sadly did nothing to improve the programmes. ;))
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
THis aerial came in two days after placing the order. The old one had just fallen out. The aerial or anttena as they call it comes with small adapater ferrules to ensure that it fits your model. The ferrules screwed in easily and then the aerial which I carefully tightened with a simple pair of pliers taking care not to damage the rubbers seals. The result is that I can now get the reception on the radio again. The final appearance is also perfect, I can't remember what the old one looked like but this aerial looks sleek, smart and part of the cars design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Excellent price and prompt disptach so no problems with the seller at all. Reception in London area is fine on all stations but, rather strangely, once outside of London the aeriel was barely able to pick up a single station. The adapter thread worked well but was, in my opinion, rather too short for the job. I can't be sure whether this may have affected the reception or not. As it turned out I found my original aerial which I 'mislaid' when I removed it so I'm not having to use the replacement item for which I am grateful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
I bought this Antenna for my 2002 Toyota Yaris and it fits fine. I had to use the extra adaptor provided.
Thanks seller.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
toyota agent in ilkeston quoted £40 for aerial so i thought you price of £2.20 offered a good deal. to add insult to injury toyota wanted me to book the car in for fitting of aerial, for a price of course. all of a 2 minute job. seems the legend of robin hood still holds sway here, updated to robbing everybody - rich and poor
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
This ariel was a perfect replacement for the original. The quality was just as good as the Toyota item (which looked like it had been damaged in a car wash) and replacement was straightforward with the fitting supplied. I have no hesitation in recommending this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Bought to replace lost/stolen aerial. Was concerned about low price when ordering as had previously purchased a replacement from Toyota dealer a few years ago which cost about £17, but totally satisfied with product received.Easy to fit and perfect radio reception.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)