Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
142
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.58+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2013
This heater quickly warmed up my tent at night and I am hoping it will extend the camping season as I really feel the cold. I would recommend this.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Looks a modern design. Used both to heat the caravan and also to cool it down during a very warm day. The heating part worked perfectly. Using the item as a cooling fan was not so efficient.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Very smelly when first used but O.K now. Gives off enough heat and the cooler action works fine, wouldn't work initially which was worrying but then went into action, feels a touch flimsy and not sure how long it will last but will do the job for a while,worth it for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
This little heater kept us toasty on our recent European camping trip. Left on the thermostatic setting, it will cut on and off to maintain a level of heat, although the noise of the fan woke me up a few times, so for that reason I'm giving it 4 stars. Excellent value though.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Good heater, i used it so much my bills went up...thought with the low watts it would be cheaper on the pocket but i guess i was wrong. If used for too long it melt (long being some 20 minutes stretch). But it does warm up a large room.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Not made by quest at all it's a substitute very poor quality mine made a large spark when it was running ..... Not what you want when your using it in a tent and cause a fire ... I won't be using it again for camping that's for sure ... The Argos value range are much better quality and give out much more heat ... Don't waste your money look elsewhere
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
a very noisy and very poor heater unable to use due to noise and lack of hot air will not be purchasing this make in future
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
its a good lille heater,light
arived very promptley,and the cold fan on it
is very good to,and good size to store.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Bought to use in motorhome during the heat wave of July 2013. It is low voltage enabling it to be used on campsites. However as a cooling fan it was limited by the size of the blades and motor. It is light weight and helped to move the hot air around. It was inexpensive so overall not my worst ever purchase. Basically it did what it could within the limitations of low amp campsites.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
We ordered this for my in laws for those chilly nights when out camping. It's small enough to pack and as a lot of camp sites have electric points available it's proving to be very useful.
It arrived on time and was well packed / unbroken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)