Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2016
I've bought the trilogy of soundtracks on vinyl. Star Wars ANH and the Return of the Jedi have their quality issues. The Empire soundtrack is by far the best for sound quality and finish. The booklet included is good, the picture quality is OK. The gold colouring has less runs on the vinyl, on my copy anyway. The sound is excellent, though I am not an audiophile. While the overall package is far from perfect for a 'deluxe' issue The Empire vinyl appears to have had the most thought, effort and quality control put into it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
This second score from THE MASTER-JOHN WILLIAMS is the best from the originnal three Star Wars films.If you dont know this terrific music then you must either be dead or deaf or both.I do feel though that the mastering could have been a little better.The L.S.O. sound better on the other two editions;but dont let this put you off.I still cant fault the whole score.Anyway it is after all STAR WARS;need i say more.Just buy it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
I have been a fan of all the soundtracks from the Star Wars films. John Williams is a genius and I have been waiting for quite some time to purchase the soundtracks from Star Wars 4, 5 and 6 even though I am now approaching a certain age. You only have to listen to the opening bars to be captivated by what you are hearing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2010
I believe this is the best soundtrack album of all time. Beautiful music that captures the mood of one of the best films of all time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2006
Good film score played by great orchestra, but the transfer to this cd release is terrible. Someone has swamped the sound in a load of reverb which makes the orchestra sound distant and indistinct. The percussion is mixed so low and reverby that it almost sounds limp particularly at the beginning, this is not the playing but the mix. Shame.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2016
Fantastic product. The art work is incredible!
The sound quality is great except a little static sound on the record but otherwise great. It's a necessity to have the score on record
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
One cannot go far wrong with this. The London Symphony Orchestra is in excellent form with a wonderful score, equal if not superior to the revolutionary Star Wars score that preceeded it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
I think this is the best soundtrack of the "original three" films because of the prevalence and triumphalism of the Imperial March in this "episode". Spine-tingling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
As always John Williams produces the right music for the greatest films and perhaps the Star Wars series are some of his very best
This is an excellent recording and recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Vinyl copy showing signs of wear. MP3 my not have the same vibrancy but still a great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse