Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
34
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2012
While this isn't as delicious or flavourful as almond butter made from roasted almonds, my husband and I prefer this raw product. I use it as a base for grain-free porridge and my husband likes it as a snack (though the plain flavour means he doesn't eat it all in one sitting, which is good since it is kind of pricey).

I also like that it is salt-free and doesn't have any additional oils or sweeteners. It is simply plain, plain, plain, raw almonds and exactly what we are looking for!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
This is the real deal from Carley's. It is raw, organically grown, not roasted and mixed with good oil cold pressed. Fantastic on organic oatcakes for a snack or lunch. Full of nutrition particularly calcium. Recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
divine - there is no comparison to this raw version of almond butter. Once you taste it I doubt you'll ever look back. Unfortunately we go through this waaaaay to quickly in my house! I need a vat of it I think!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
I tried this as I know it's supposed to be healthier than roasted almond butter, however this raw version just doesn't have the same taste at all. As well as not being to my taste, I found it very 'claggy', sticking to the roof of my mouth. I ended up using it in smoothies to try and get rid of it without wasting my money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Personally I havent tasted this yet but I gave a jar to a friend of mine and his feedback was...... ' A little bitter taste ! '

So I may eat mine the way the Americans do with tbeir peanut butter and that is with red jam (jelly )

Thank You Amazon for your prompt delivery !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
Great organic raw almond butter. They even cold mill it so that the oils don't heat up too much. The butter tastes like earring Hangul of raw almonds and does not have anything in it to extend or emulsify Small family firm, support them you will not be disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
This nut butter is absolutely delicious! Unlike other nut butters which have added oils and sugar, this one is simply pure, raw, almonds blended to a grainy texture somewhere between crunchy and smooth. I love a spoonful of this after a good workout or spread on a piece of toast when I'm feeling indulgent! Good, healthy, honest-to-goodness, real food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Great taste and love the raw ingredients. The only down side was that all 3 jars spilled oil in transit and had to be eaten quickly.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
i cant make up my mind on this. It's quite hard to work with and quite a strong taste. I've ended up putting it in Granola instead of Oil and as long as I dont put too much it, it works well, especially as I put whole almonds in there as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
What's offered here is a high quality product - taste will dictate whether you personally like it, but it was just what I was looking for!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)