Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



Enjoyed it, liked the characters and weird creatures and even Depps appearance at end (spoiler sorry!)........might be a while before a second watch though......but it is good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Eddie Redmayne is just awful. I had to sleep through most of it because if I had seen him look sheepishly from under his fringe one more time I'd have a stroke/throw something at the TV.
However, the special effects are good and the kids liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
The first of a series of 3 films, fabulous special effects and a most enjoyable story, especially liked the furry mole type creature who had an unstoppable need for all things shiny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
All Harry Potter fans in this house. So even if it was rubbish we would have loved it but it was good. I loved all the animals and the acting was good. Would recommend it for children of all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Originally reluctant to watch this, however a wonderful review on YouTube discussing the refreshing take on a sensitive and empathetic masculinity inspired me, and I'm so glad it did. The first film in a long while that I've just sat and watched, rather than multitasking my way through. Some of the CGI was a little uncanny valley at times, but the creatures were incredibly cool and well done despite this. Loved all the protags.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Love love love! !!!! Another insight into the magical world of Jk Rowling, as charming and fascinating as ever ! I cannot wait for the next one . Another family favourite to add to the list !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Absolutely stunning Steelbook set of the full Harry Potter film set. Every film 2-disc set in its own Steelbook case - loads of extra's. They all look beautiful on my Blu-Ray shelf - worth the expensive cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
A bit doctor who'ish at the beginning - all a bit frantic and chaotic - there wasn't any reference points as to where the characters fitted in or came from - but as you got to know them it turned into a very good watch - I've never seen any Harry Potter films before
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Really enjoyed this, definitely a Harry Potter feel about it, quite long and some bits bit dragged out, but ideal if you don't want a movie to end and leave you waiting for the new one. Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Great effects and Eddy Redmayne was great but not much plot.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)