Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
46
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2014
My son loves this toy! I bought it as 'in-flight entertainment' for our holiday and it entertained him for hours. The lights and sound are very effective, both visual and audible, considering the engine's overall size.

I definitely recommend this toy and will be buying a few more as presents!
PS: The fireman can also hold onto the ladder on the back whilst the whole fire engine speeds around. This was also a source of endless fun!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
Lovely little train but I couldn't find out how to make the ciren sound but it's a small yellow button on the top of the train on the left of the picture, it isn't however electro which was a bit disapointing as its seems quite expensive for what you get. Also the hose unreels but there is no turning wheel to roll it back on unless you do it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Perfect for a Christmas addition. We also bought the ambulance which has a different siren. They are great and work perfectly with the wooden road set and garage.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
A Lovely little train. Well made and good quality, as you'd expect from Brio.
My 3 year old loved it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
Purchased this to accompany my nephew's brio road set, although a little on the expensive side it is good quality as you would associate with the brand Brio.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
Lovely fire engine and nice quality
Lights and sounds really pleased my toddler
Slightly disappointing for brio that it is plastic not wooden as I had imagined it would be
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Lights, noise, little action figure that can attach to the ladder and use the hose in his hand, magnetic links. All the things my son loves. Will be buying more of the brio range.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
For my grandsons 2nd birthday, he was really surprised that it made a noise and lit up he played with it for ages, much to his parents delight, lucky me could walk away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
My son was given this for Christmas but it's not made from wood, it's made from plastic! A little disappointing but he likes it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Yet another great product to add to the Brio train set. I would recommend this train set and accessories for all young children, they play for hours with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)