Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
13
RHINE GOLD
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 July 2012
This album is just sublime. I cannot stop playing it and have to confess to boring those I know with why they should buy it.

It is a veritable compendium of sounds and musical textures that shift in influence and pace.

Despite that some tracks don't quite hit the spot for me, Paint New Horrors in particular, I can forgive that because Nye Nummer Et, The Third Time and The Wind Is Blowing Needles more than make up for any weakness I may perceive.

If you are of the kind that can sit back and allow yourself to be musically enveloped then take the time to buy this, play it and be happily smothered in beautiful music.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2016
O/K IN PARTS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2016
Bought on a whim but great music from a very talented guy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2014
Loved every track, uperb CD - better than This is for the white in your eyes which was very good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2014
I did advise that track 4 jumped but it seems to have cleared itself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2015
nice easy listening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2013
The Choir of Young Believer's second aibum (Rhine Gold) is in many way the exact opposite of their first (this is for the white in your eyes) which contained a series of pretty ordinary songs with the exception of the brilliant Hollow Talk. In contrast, Rhine Gold offers a series of much more interesting, atmospheric and emotive songs but doesn't contain that very special track (or tracks) than would have transported it from the very good to the truly exceptional.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2014
Loved the other album. This is for the white in your eyes. So I know I will love this Listen to is a. Purple of times and it's great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2012
Just had the privilege of seeing this band live in a little town in mid-Denmark I just happened to be passing through. I'd heard their song on The Bridge and was intrigued. It was one of the best 'small' gigs I've seen in over 40 years of gig-going... quite fantastic performance, and incidentally the best 'small hall' sound I've ever heard. They are a big band, 7 of them the other night, and they build a big sound, both aurally and emotionally. I don't think they've played in England - the music scene in Denmark seems to be really healthy, with big local audiences, but they never 'break England', partly and hugely ironically because they feel obliged to write and sing in English (Danish being largely incomprehensible to the rest of the world!), so they can sound just like any run-of-the-mill Brit indie-pop band (like the Choir's support band).

Anyway, I reckon the Choir would do really well in the UK - the lead singer's voice alone is worth the (modest) entrance fee. Buy this fabulous CD (which they performed live pretty much in its entirety) and spread the word!
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2013
The more you play it the more you'll realize that this is one of the new bands of the 2000's that are gonna be around for a very very long time...

An awesome piece of work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

GRASQUE
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)