Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
42
4.2 out of 5 stars
Size: X-Large|Colour: Black/Palomagrey|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2015
Size large fits 34 waist. These are quite but not too thin, and very stretchy. Full range stretching motion, deep knee bends etc will be comfortable. The seams run between the legs front to back. Seem well made. The pocket is at the back, waist level and is big enough for a small phone or keys. The legs have a sort of soft rubber, silicone feeling, band at the bottom on the inside. Its two thin bands about the size of an elastic band sewn or glued into the hem, not tight at all, but probably will stop the legs riding up through friction. You don't notice it after a minute or two. Don't know about long runs but for a gym or calisthenics these are perfect because of the stretch. They are only moderately supportive, some people will need to wear a proper support, and some people may feel they are a bit immodest, but they will be fine for most people in most places. They are not overly thin or overly tight.

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 March 2013
Size: Small|Colour: Black/Palomagrey|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I am currently training for the London Marathon, and these are rarely off of me.

The fit and cut is great, they are snug and warm, and once on, you just forget about them. The rear pocket is perfect for my iPhone.

A lot of thought have gone into these, and I can not recommend them enough. Amazing value for money!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Just what I needed to keep the old chap in check while running or cycling, a good barrier against chafing, Light and very comfortable when worn under track shorts, they are smooth as silk and quick to dry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Had several pair of these in both short and full length for some time. They have been worn and washed multiple times and seem to be keeping their original fit and finish very well. Agree that the pocket is small, but can get a Yale key inside easily enough, obviously the bigger the key you have the bigger the pocket you need. The elasticated leg bands take some getting used to and can appreciate that some people would not like the feel. Personally have no problems with them even when my legs a running in sweat.

The only issue is in what way you intend to wear them. I would categorise them as semi-compression and have a low level of friction between skin and material. Coupled with a relatively loose fitting around the crotch - they actually provide little support for men. I wear a thong underneath which provides the support just where required, but leaves the rest able to benefit from the fit and low friction. Without the additional layer the clingy finish can leave you showing a bit more than is generally acceptable.

As for wearing under shorts - I still don't think that they provide the level of support in any active sports. They may be comfortable worn, effectively, as underwear, but probably a bit too warm except in this way in winter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
I read the excellent reviews for this product and so decided to buy two pairs.

Tried to put my door key in the pocket and do the zip up - the zip was broken! Assumed it was a one-off faulty pair, so tried the other. Exactly was true of the next pair.

Save yourself the trouble of having to return the items and ending up going into town and buying equivalent at the same price.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
First time I've ever purchased a pair of running tights. These were great. The quick dry function definitely works, I felt great running in them.

The only downside I can think of is the rubbery elastic at the end of the thighs. Seems pointless and leaves a mark/impression afterwards.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Quite possibly the best runners ive ever owned, dead comfy, light as air and very effective.

HIGHLY recommend to all!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
These have extra elastic around the legs which is really pretty uncomfortable when on longer runs. My legs are pretty thin so I would not recommend them to people with heavy muscled legs. The price attracted me , lesson learned.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Good quality product at a reasonable price. Find them comfortable to run in. I was concerned about previous comments regarding the elasticated leg ends - but find that once you are running and get used to this feature you don't notice it at all.
I would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Zip broke after 4 gym sessions - I've contacted the manufacturer to see about a replacement so not massively impressed with the build quality but will let you know what the customer service is like!

Apart from the zip breaking, these are pretty good for the money. my runs are more pleasurable now and my times are improving, a lot down to the comfort of wearing these under my running shorts.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here