Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2014
I really enjoyed this Mobsters, Gangs, Crooks, and Other Creeps, Volume 2. Joe Bruno's books are easy to get into with the short chapters and out there approach. I love his sarcastic banter and his in depth knowledge of these bad guys. The books are wildly compelling especially since is the real deal. No fictional made up story here. I love that!

These books are throughly entertaining, mind blowing and irresistible. If you are interested in mob stories about famous and not so famous crooks, you will love this book and the others that Joe Bruno has written.

These books are easy to get into and you can just pick it up and read a chapter at a time. "Mobsters, Gangs, Crooks and Other Creeps-Volume 2 - New York City" is a captivating entertain read, to say the least!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
This is the first book I have read by Joe Bruno and I absolutely love it,. Lots of stories and the writer seems to have lots of additional information on familiar cases. Lots of news cases and easy to read. I will be looking to purchase more of Joe Bruno books to see if he can keep up the quality writing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
I rated this book 4. for the same reason as volume one, many of the characters stories were intertwined with the result that it became a bit repetitive at times. Despite that I found the book very informative and would recommend it to anyone with an interest in true crime in New York City.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
I found it very enjoyable. Obviously compiled from accounts and long ago newspaper articles written at the time but never-the-less interesting reading
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
A simple idea done well. Do not expect detailed accounts and ignore the typing/grammar errors, a good, but basic introduction, to some of the most interesting characters from New York.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Four stars ,likeable ,knowledgeable and for someone interested in the history of gangs and the Mafia helpful ,.as you will see have read both volumes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Enjoyed book very similar to book one but still good liked reading about some the old gangsters sand the people of that era
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Better than the first volume, it's more in-depth, but at times it seemed to drag a bit, and leave the characters behind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
I had wanted to read this true story for some time.This was a good price,arrived quickly and a great read.thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
If you want the low down on the villains of 19th/20th century New York, this book is hard to beat. From ingenious scamsters to corrupt politicians feathering their own nest at public expense; police on the pay roll of the Mob; and the tension between the Mob and the Kennedy's, the facts are more amazing than fiction. The authors deft touch guarantees an entertaining read - at an excellent price too.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)