Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
80
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2013
originally bought a roll from a well known builders merchant. material seemed very fine and tissue like and only 1 meter wide so went for this product to avoid so many overlaps and potential points for weeds to penetrate. This product is very tightly woven and very strong should wear well under chippings and still let water drain away. Very pleased with the quality and even more pleased with the price. Just finished laying it, tried to use some plastic nail like fixings from the same builders merchants. Fabric is so tough it broke several found it best to puncture with a metal spike first.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Have used this membrane before in my garden and have found it excellent at keepin weeds at bay so bought this for putting on a problem border in my mothers garden covered with gravel which i then placed planted tubs on.......looks realy good and clean now
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
I've tried all the usual 'Weed Control Ground Covers' available in the local stores and always find them flimsy and weak. This on the otherhand was amazing! It's tough and strong! It arrived flat packed and folded which was a bonus as I needed to get it in my car. When I unravelled it I was surprised that it was doubled over, so you get double for your money. Great product! Highly recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
After some issues over the description of product ordered and what was delivered (I was sent 20m length vice 2 x 10m lengths), I found that the membrane was exactly what I had wanted for suppressing weeds on my allotment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
Ground cover weed control membrane
This was easy to use, and excellent to cover a well dug plot with new stable manure. Keeps soil warm, and doesn't let too much rain in or moisture escaping. Beds dont need digging next spring worms do it for you, if you look underneath you can see them chatting and chomping, and pulling down the goodies. It's nice and cosy in the frosty weather
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Good quality underlay because we have pond cannot use weed killer this seams to keep weeds at bay
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Used it with Black plastic driveway grids and topped off with fake grass
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
This is a heavy duty and well made weed control sheet. They come in packs, so easy to install and definitely better than cheaper alternatives.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Looks good quality. Original order lost by courier but seller dispatched replacement immediately and communication was excellent.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Perfect, done the job. Will be buying more when required.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)