Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
30
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£39.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2016
It says to be universal yet it came smaller to fit my aqualisa shower hose. It is very stiff to move/tighten the shower head holder..I woud have considered buying an unbranded rail instead of spending 40 quids on something I am not 100% satisfied...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
The main bar is metal and solidly built but rest is a solid plastic.

I feel this is more expensive than needs to be paid for such a basic item. Far cheaper options out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
I love Grohe anyway and this item is another example of their excellent manufacture. Great looking, excellent durability, easy to clean and easy to mount with all fittings provided.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Easy to fit (despite what another reviewer says). Just be sure to line up the dovetails when sliding the chrome trims over the fitting brackets.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
Very shiny and sturdy rail
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
Robust
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Bought this as a replacement because the hand shower holder slide had split in the original and I couldn't find the correct spare. It worked well without having to re-drill the existing holes and possibly spoiling the tile work. My unskilled tenant was able to fit it easily which saved me an expensive journey or a tradesmans fee, so well worth the purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2012
Having had to replace 3 of the plastic slide rails which came as standard with our Bristan power shower (each one lasting less than 12 months). Decided to find one made of metal. This Grohe shower rail is sturdy and well made. It was easy to assemble/install (using the current fixing holes) and looks a whole lot better than the trashy, made of chewing gum Bristan offering. Would highly recommend.
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Not as substantial as some reviews make out. The rail tube is metal, the rest is plastic. Easy to fit. Quite expensive for what it is.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
This shower riser rail is okay but not cheap at over 30 pounds. It is adjustable as described and could probably take a little more adjustment than described.
It's quite 'plasticy' and not that smooth when adjusting shower head height.
The supplied screws and plugs are very large and would have necessitated re-drilling the existing holes (which I had wanted to avoid). In the end I didn't use this as the rail that came with my hansgrohe shower was much better quality - so I used that instead even though I had to make another hole.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)