Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
38
3.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2016
If I could give this half a star I would.
Brought two and could not get either of them to stick.
I wonder if they are genuine?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Arrived promptly and damage free.
Don't apply them straight from their wrapper though, they're rolled/folded three times rather than being delivered flat. Leave under a heavy book/heavy box for a couple of days to flatten them out before applying to a bat face.........reduces air pockets when applying them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
This is cheap, easy to apply and seems (so far) to do a good job of protecting the surface of your bat. I particularly like the way the edges are reinforced. Can't really fault it at all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
After sanding my bat down to bare pale wood I decided to order one of these to put on the face for protection. I did not oil the face of my bat prior to getting this and was disapointed to find it would not stick. The edge tape stuck fine. However the centre peice which is the scuff sheet had no glue and did not stick to the bat.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
Middle bit doesn't stick may be as designed but one of the side doesn't stick either so useless for now. One side stick fine. Raised with seller who advised if bat recently oiled it may not stick but should have. So please don't oil the bat at least for week before applying this cover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
It came folded so it had three creases, which when applied to the face of the bat left air pockets where the creases were!
then the edges where the fibre tape were did not have strong enough adhesive to stick the edges down for five minutes before they started to lift!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Second time I have bought this item - first was perfect but sadly this blistered on first use. Cannot think this is anything other than a rogue item as the first was great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Relatively expensive compared to some bat protection sheets, but was good quality and easy to apply. It has Armour Tec printed at the top of the sheet in red & black which some people may prefer to cut off if it clashes with their bat stickers.... But the colours worked well on the TON bat that it was applied to. The integrated reinforced edges fitted perfectly and so far its offered good protection and shows no sign of peeling off etc...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
had bought this 2 years ago, lasted forever excellent conditon

recently bought this for my new bat, the edges were not sticky at all and adhesive was weak......
not happy with that but was held together with some other tape i had

overall a good product and would still buy again if needed, best one out there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Wanted it to protect the face of my old bat that I had sanded, oiled and re-sanded but it didn't feel sticky coming off the sheet and refused to stick to the surface of the bat which was completely smooth, dry and oil free. Very disappointing, not worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)