Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 30 September 2017
A very well thought out ebook, easy to navigate and easy to locate the story that you're after. Jam packed with Andersen's lovely fairy tales, all the favourites are here and are, of course, easy to read and just as charming as they always have been. The story of Ole-Luk-Oie, the Dream-God is here, which I've found is unusual in an Andersen collection, sadly. I've always known it as The Sandman and it's one of my favourites, if it's possible to narrow them down. Highly recommended and not just for children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2017
What a lovely book. Nice big writing so anyone can read it. Fab. A great gift
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2015
Not for infant school children, not enough pictures. I'll get a picture book version with upbeat endings. I've re gifted this to a much older child.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2016
Very disappointed as this book was described as being an annotated version with a biography of the author, but neither of these existed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2014
I have been looking for a book that had many of the stories included in this volume since I was a child. I lost my original copy when I left home. Really nice drawings to accompany the stories, I shall enjoy reading them to my grandchildren.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2017
A great range of stories. Usborne never fails to disappoint. Our 5 year old even reads some of it to us too, so for a competent reader as well as to be read to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2017
My little granddaughter loves books and this is just right for a 3 year old being read to at night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2017
lovely for my grand daughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2016
Lovely illustrations and good stories. Classic tales that should be part of all children's growing up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2017
Brilliant book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse