Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2009
This dvd does exactly what it says on the tin, piecing together the inter- linked, but very different, careers of three of the greatest players ever to play the beautiful game. The fact they all played in the same team, a sort of sixties Galacticos, made it all the more amazing. There is all the footage one would expect to see and it is put together to the dulcet tones of United fan Tony Gubba. Bobby went on to be a director at his team, Denis, after falling out with Tommy Docherty went to City and helped relegate United and George...well, you know the rest. An excellent production.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2007
This gives you a detailed story of George Best, Bobby Charlton and Dennis Law up to 1990 by Tony Gubba, its bbc made and its really value for money compared to recent efforts
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2011
A brilliant illustration of the beautiful game. Best, Law + Charlton are perfect examples of making the game look so simple. Their ndividual skills + mesmirising teamwork makes this essential viewing for anyone who did/didnt see at thhe time
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
I bought this as a present for one of my sons for Christmas and I haven't seen it but I remember watching these three and Denis Law is my all time football hero. No more to be said.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
I'm not a Man U fan and I still enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Brought as a Christmas present for my husband who is a United fan. He loves it and says it's brings back memories of his heros.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Bought as a gift, together with the Busby Era for my 80-year-old father. He absolutely loved it. Would truly recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
A good DVD which I watch quite frequently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Bought for husband & he enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2017
Perfect present for an old MU fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)