Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2017
absolutely fantastic, the group at their best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Great sound. Sung with real passion and supports the studio albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 March 2012
A prime slice of live Move, and which shows what a staggering group they were live, this is the 1969 band pre 'Jeff Lynne', but post 'Ace Kefford' and 'Trevor Burton'. The line up 'Rick Price' on Bass, 'Bullfrog Bevan' on Drums, the late 'Carl Wayne' Vocals (and the source of the tapes which make up this two disc set) and 'Roy Wood' on anything that can be plucked (guitar and Electric Sitar I believe.

Packed with Improvisation which almost pre-dates prog rock and heavy like Birmingham compatriots 'Black Sabbath'. Fans of the 'Shazam' album will love this as all but 'Beautiful Daughter' from that LP appear on this. Yes the sound may leave a little to be desired but this is far better than bootleg quality, and puts official live albums like King Crimson's 'Earthbound' for instance in the shade.
Highlights for me are the already release on the Move box set ' I can Here the Grass Grow', and the previously unheard 'Goin' Back' and the two versions of Cherry Blossom Clinic Revisited'

As a bonus you also get a nice interview with Bev, 10 Minutes or so of quite insightful reminiscence of that tour.

This album shows what a great live band 'The Move' were and baring the equally good Something Else EP pretty much all there is. Embrace this as its shameful that its been stuck in a vault for over 40 years. Yes I am a very big and unapologetic Move fan but I love this. And will be playing it many times over the next few years.
22 Comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Not an essential - unless you are a Move fan - then it is. They only play a couple of old hits the rest are covers and long versions of songs at that. The recording is good quality and gives you what you'd have heard if you were to be fortuanate to be at that gig.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
AT LAST, ABOUT FORTY YEARS ON WE NOW HAVE THE PLEASURE TO LISTEN TO ONE OF THE
BEST BANDS TO COME OUT OF THE 60S,(LIVE), OK EXCLUDING THE EP SOMETHING ELSE,AND
BOY WAS IT WORTH THE WAIT,THAT SAID I MUST ADMIT IM A BIG MOVE FAN,I WAS LUCKY TO SEE THEM LIVE THREE OR FOUR TIMES, LIVE AT THE FILLMORE IS A GREAT CD BEV BEVANS DRUMMING IS MIND BLOWING, I CAN HEAR THE GRASS GROW IS ABOUT 11 MINS LONG IT COULD LAST FOR 1 HR AND IT WOULD HAVE YOU LISTENING TO IT TIME AND TIME AGAIN, FIELDS OF PEOPLE FROM THE SHAZZAM ALBUM WILL HAVE YOU ROCKING, YEP EVEN A SLOW TRACK SOUNDS LIKE 16 MINS OF PURE ROCK ON THIS CD,ONE OF THE BEST TRACKS HAS TO BE UNDER THE ICE
14 MINS LONG AND BRILLIANT IF YOU LIKE THE MOVE BUY THIS CD, IF YOU LIKE LIVE MUSIC
BUY THIS CD, BUT IF YOU DONT LIKE THEM OR LIVE MUSIC STILL BUY THIS CD,IT IS ONE OF THE BEST BUYS IN YEARS PLAY ONCE THEN PLAY IT AGAIN VERY LOUD, WOW, WELL DONE AND THANK YOU BEV, ROY, RICK,
AND GOD BLESS YOU CARL.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
The Move have been largely forgotten which is a shame because they were an extremely talented group. This collection is of 2 separate performances both of which contain one of my favourite tracks, Cherry Blossom Clinic Revisited. It's a shame that there aren't more live recordings of The Move, I like the studio recordings but was too young to ever see them pay live so recordings such as this are the next best thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
I THINK THE MOVE WERE EDGED OUT OF HISTORY BY HUGH SCANDEL AND HAROLD WISLON, TWO WHO NEVER HANDED THEIR SWEETS OUT AT SCHOOL. IF CLARKSON HAMMOND AND MAY ARE WATCHING? WHAT A GREAT TITLE FOR A SHOW! NO NOT THE MOVE YOU SILLY BILLY, CHERRY BLOSSOM CLINIC OF COURSE, WITH FLOWERS IN THE RAIN PRESENTED BY TONY BLACKBURN! THE MOVE ARE MEMORABLE WITHOUT THE BAGGAGE, SOME GREAT PRE MARSHALL SOUND TOO.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
Not as good as I expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)