Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
23
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2014
Having returned from Venice where we visited Vivaldi's church, I wanted to find out more about his music. I had heard his Gloria but not the beautiful full version which is 29 minutes long. The recordings on this cd are first class and the music is very uplifting. If you like Baroque Music then this cd would be a very good addition to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
A beautifiul piece of music, eminently singalong -type stuff, full of joy and gorgeous melodies, especially the Gloria.
If you like choral singing, you will love it. The Stabat mater is more serious and seems to be mainly sung by individuals, not a choir.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Fabulous recording - nearly bought the CD with Janet Baker - Emma Kirkby is just in another world. Light, soaring, just gorgeous.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Marvelous. Vivaldi is an absolute genius and Miss Nelson understands his legacy with a bright intelligence
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Just beautiful, if you don't believe me, buy it and try it!cant think of anything more that needs to be said!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
This is a good recording of a famously beautiful piece of music at a reasonable price - a good standard piece to have in a classical collection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
The recording is excellent, clear and beautifully sung. The Gloria is an inspiring and uplifting piece and the inclusion of the Stabat Mater is a bonus. Would recommend to anyone who wants to listen to Vivaldi.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
A superb recording. I have to keep playing it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Really enjoyed the Gloria and the soloists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
In awe as usual every time I here this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)