Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
332
4.0 out of 5 stars
Van Helsing (2004): Reel Heroes Edition [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 October 2017
Great film. A lot of CGI though, no prosthetic make up apart from the brides of Drac. For me Dracula was a better character than Gabriel the Archangel/Van Helsing. Why do they always change the story? Ugh. Not scary enough for me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
A good blu Ray movie with young hugh jackman pre xmen and wolverine movies and a young kate beck before underworld movies that I watched when it came out on the cinema many years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
The acting is often over-the-top and extremely hammy, and there are a lot of 'hollywood' moments, especially near the end. But, if you've got a pizza and several beers in you, this movie is great for some mindless, fun watching. Not to mention the fact that a lot of the CGI would be considered good by today's standards. At the time the film was made, it was futuristic, no other word for it.

All in all a good film for kids and tipsy adults alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
I wish they did a sequel. This movie had a good story with good effects and funny moments and the bluray release is just as good and is great on my 4k Tv
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Yea, pretty good and still watch now and again. Not great but a fun night in front of the Projector!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Always worth watching, shame about the sad ending, but a brilliant film all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Bought this for a Halloween sleepover and it went down well with the 12 year old boys. Silly campo romp, but Hugh Jackman always looks good. Fine for the price and was delivered next day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
add to my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Great thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 October 2004
Brilliant film, which has fantastic special effects. Fair enough the bloke playing Dracula was a little unconvincing but hey Im a Buffy/Angel fan so I have my own view on what vampires are like now due to those shows, the werewolf and Frankinstein Monster were very very good and Kate Beckingsale and Hugh Jackman acted very well together in this film and had very good chemisty. Definately a MUST HAVE for the DVD collection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse