Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2017
Nowt wrong with the sex scenes, if you don't mind it forced, coerced and all being done because the woman is in little or no position to reasonably resist or escape.

I did.

Essentially, abused and neglected wife falls for the arrogant pervert kidnapper/rapist who thinks his behaviour is justified as a 'sexual awakening education'. Is getting hot for your abuser and general Stockholm Syndrome your thing? Then give this a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Hmmmm. Didn't pay for this and it did have something going for it. So many unanswered questions that will never merit a letter to The Times or a slot on The Today Programme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2009
I am a huge fan of Fredrica Alleyn, but have always thought that her two Cassandra books were something really special even for her. I am delighted to say that Fiona's Fate is definitely as good as the Cassandra books. It's incredibly erotic, with some absolutely mind-blowing sex scenes, and the storyline is also good with very well drawn characters. You really do care for Fiona, and are with her throughout the entire book, hoping that she will cope with everything from her rich but unpleasant husband to the slow but implacable sexual awakening of her body and mind by the irresistible - to me - Alessandro Timarchi. The kidnapped mistress, Bethany, is intriguing and she and Tanya, who is involved in all Alessandro's erotic games and trials, provide a really arousing contrast to Fiona herself. If you like your erotic novels to push the boundaries, be well written and highly arousing, and you enjoyed the Cassandra novels, then this is most definitely the book for you. I'll be reading it again, and again, and again! I just wish there were a third Cassandra novel for me to read now.
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2010
I read this after the two Cassandra novels and I have to say this is my favourite.
It has characters that you care about, a great plot (the heroine gradually loses all trust in her husband), mind blowing erotica and a hero to die for. Which woman hasn't wished for a "teacher" like Alessandro.
The reason I preferred this to the Cassandra books is the lack of cruelty for cruelty's sake which I found unsettling in the two Cassandra novels.
Fiona is a real "feel good" read.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2006
This book covers most of the bases. Strong on developing relationships and emotions and many different forms of pleasure giving,so no chance of bordom.Plenty of toys and excellent imagination. This is a book that touches lightly on spanking and other pain/pleasure subjects, delving deep into variety as Fiona is intoduced to several individuals' idea of how to spend the perfect day of decadence. If you are new to erotica this is the perfect choice as it covers all the bases as they corrupt Fiona's naive beliefs in herself and her life-she is not really weak just repressed,all she needs is a good teacher!(don't we all)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
Really enjoyed the book, well written, lots of raunch. Only four stars as the content wasn't to my personal taste with regard to the romance as I would have liked the lead characters to actually love each other but just my preference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
A story of sexual learning - well written though in some parts verging towards fantasy. If you like strong characters and a strong sexual theme you will enjoy this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
the story was lame and very predictable kept skipping pages hoping for more ..........it didn't come the best thing about the book was the front cover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
a very good read very sexy and modern with a good story erotica at its best a definite girls night in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
Not really my thing it was bought for someone else. an.d the person who it was for did not like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse