Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
994
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2017
Just been to the cinema to watch the final one in the trilogy and wanted to catch up on the story! There is something well done about this film, it somehow pulls off a great reboot of the franchise and mixes in a believable contemporary scenario of creating an intelligence enhancing drug designed to combat Alzheimer's and touches on animal welfare issues underneath. It manages to deal with emotions of prejudice, abandonment and isolation well, Caesar emerges from slave to servant to lord, the most powerful scene is him refusing to leave his cell and abandon his people - almost biblical! It is slightly cheesy in parts but pushes all the right buttons for a good watch. Technically it was groundbreaking with the use of motion tracking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
We'll thought out film with some of the normal Hollywood script directions but not many, so forgiven. One of the best re boots currently available it covers, essentially, racism in the USA.

This film follows the fairy-tale journey so best to sit back and switch off the brain otherwise you will guess every twist and turn.

I give five stars for the adventure and effects probably three for story line and five again for the subject matter. Acting over the top at times, exaggerated characters as stereotypical Hollywood likes to portray everyone.

Enjoyable film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
I love this movie. Its the perfect revisioning of a classic in my opinion. And to have Andy Serkis with MoCap rather than just CGI thats a stroke of genius. It makes Caeser look real. The characters movements are how you would expect them to look.
When you look at the Planet of the Apes remake and then this, you cant help but think they should have waited.
I know these remakes have their critics. And if you are a die-hard of the classic films i get why. But this is perfect for current generations. New Planet of the Apes fans.
I have and will watch this time and time again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
A good remake of the original planet of the apes. Will Rodman (James Franco), a scientist in San Francisco, is experimenting with a drug (on chimps) that he hopes will cure his father's (John Lithgow) Alzheimer's disease. After the work is deemed a failure, Will continues his research in secret with devastating consequences....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Didn't know quite what to expect, having not been a fan of the TV series or previous films but this film certainly did not disappoint. A bit of fun, sadness, friendship, courage and action. What more could you want?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Very watchable, my grandsons enjoyed the film and then they asked if they could see the sequel!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Liked all the films so thought I'd buy them so I can watch when I want
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Bought to complete my collection of Planet of the Ape films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Great action film, brilliant special effects, good acting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
Excellent movie. Great condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse