Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 14 May 2016
Great external hard drive, owned it over a year. Easy to format and partition for use on mac, using disc utility, made a bootable partition, and put my cloned drive image and a created time machine backup partition all works fine, the short usb cable isn't an issue, it sits on the foot of my imac, sideways, behind my keyboard, out the way, quiet and unobtrusive, 3gb free cloud storage, good for sharing files.
It's small, fast, does what it is designed for, the small,form factor means its easily portable. It been reliable and trouble free I recommend the touro drives I have recently purchased the 4gb version, and will review in due course.

Someone on an earlier review said the quick start guide was on the drive and as a mac user therefore unable to read, mine's in the box. Along with the warranty papers. Give a link to website to see how to format on a mac, as a mac user, its easily done using disc utility. My drive has a 3 year limited warranty.
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2017
Great HD works very reliably. No problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2017
This is so useful! Literally have loads of memory left after uploading stuff three years later.
The only problem I have, it doesn't work on some laptops like my Sony one. Not sure why, could be down to the laptop. But the hardrive itself performs well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2013
The produce arrived within a couple of days & seems to fit the bill - however try to read the instruction sheet enclosed! The instructions are in about 20 languages - and contained on a double sided sheet little bigger than A4. Think of the smallest font that you have ever seen, then halve it! Absolutely unreadable.
Luckily when you plug in the USB's the drivers etc. automatically download.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2017
Quick delivery. 100% positive. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2017
Its still going strong after 4 years of use, love it. Works as expected and durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2017
These Touro drives are relaiable and fast. Wouldn't hesitate to buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2013
Had no problems since i purchased this item. It does everything i ask it to. The only thing i would mention is the conection via the USB is a little tempremental meaning its not truely portable (would be no use with a laptop on a train for example). However i only really sit it on my desk at work, then take it home to sit it on my desk to us with my laptop, its fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2017
Love Hitachi drives. This has been quietly working away daily for 4 years now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2012
Easy to connect to PC or external media player - very quite / silent - definitely would buy again !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)