Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2016
Funny and touching and almost *too* insightful about the anxieties and indulgences of my generation, Not Working had me laughing out loud and wanting to push it into the hands of pretty much all my friends.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Hilarious take on life's anxieties that we all get from time to time. An easy gentle read. I am pleased with my purchase and would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Took a little while to get into the structure and style, but once I did, quite enjoyed it. The character was somewhat infuriating, but still would have liked to know what happened after the last page! Recommend as an easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2016
Well written, laugh out loud funny, quick read, page turner.
Would recommend to all women, I think we can all see ourselves in Claire at some point throughout the book, whether it's having doubts about your career, relationship, family, having children.
Very unique style of writing, absolutely loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Not brilliant if I'm honest. It was recommended to me via a podcast I listen too. The story never really gets going, you either keep reading to hope that the next page will lead up to more or you keep reading just to finish the book.
Leaves a lot to be desired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
Not Working is hilarious and thoughtful with a small dollop of angst - the character of Claire was written perfectly. This book is for anyone who feels like they're in a bit of a rut, its a cheerful and an easy read for sure!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2016
Refreshing and addictive! You can't help falling for Claire as she searches for a vocation and a better life. This is an amusing and poignant read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
Enjoyable
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
I thought it was a fabulous. Funny and emotional book which was really realistic about the highs and lies of not working ! Highly recommend it !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
Very funny and enjoyable
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)