Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
14
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2013
The only reason to see this movie is because of Trish Stratus. If you are a WWE fan you know who she is. This is not a skin flick if you want to see Trish not wearing much you could probably very easily find Trish wearing less then she is in this movie by looking up one of her early WWE Bra and Panties matches. This is not a good film but any stretch. The one thing if does do it allows Trish to shine in her movie debut. Her acting is actually very good, but then again everyone else in this movie acts very badly it made her look good. She especially exceled in the action scenes, they are right out of her WWE matches.

The story is Strip-bar-tender by night, and bounty hunter by day Trish and her team capture their latest bounties. The second one offers them a trade they let him go and will give them information leading to a much higher paying bounty. Then a mob boss, who would rather see this person dead than turned over, offers them $1,000,000 to deliver their bounty straight to him.

An all-round good performance from Trish, too bad about the rest of the cast. I hope she get another movie role with a decent cast and story, to help her career.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Brill to be able to see Trish after the WWE. Not the best story ever, but you don't watch it for that!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 February 2012
Bounty Hunters (or rather Bail Enforcers) is a Canadian direct-to-video film that sparked my interest several months back. The most obvious reason why because it stars former WWE Diva and seven-time women's champion (GREATEST OF ALL TIME!)...Trish Stratus.

As an independent film, there's not a great deal to say about Bounty Hunters (obviously!). The `plot' basically features Trish as the leading lady (Jules) starring alongside Boomer Phillips (Chase) and Frank J. Zupancic (Ridley) as a group of bounty hunters who pick up a quarry with a hundred grand prize on his head. Unfortunately, a mafia boss has dibs on their prisoner...and is determined to get him through ANY means necessary.

Sound familiar? VERY. So why should you bother, you may ask? The characters are all shallow, the plot is clichéd, there are some parts that are just so ridiculous to behold that you may end up either bursting into hysterics or shaking your head in disbelief and at seventy-six minutes long, Bounty Hunters will be over before you know it.

However, I remind myself that this is an independent film that's VERY low-budget, and that I'm a fan of the independent film industry and various fan films on YouTube. And in my opinion, the result here isn't actually that bad. Those fans who've followed Trish's wrestling career (as I have) - from storylines to competing in the ring - will know what's she capable of, and her wrestling experience transcends well indeed to the small screen. Supremely confident, tough, graceful and beautiful as ever, Stratus practically carries the film on her shoulders, being funny, believable and legit throughout all the various scenes and action sequences.

Granted, the directing and camerawork are notoriously iffy in places, but nothing that's unforgivable. For the most-part, the script, choreography and the dialogue are spot-on, and the rest of the cast - Boomer Phillips, Frank J. Zupancic, Joe Rafla, Christian Bako, Richard Ha, Enrico DiFede and Rodrigo Fernandez-Stoll - perform well in this dark, gritty romp that provides decent entertainment, all-in-all.

Am I being too generous? Probably, and there are better films out there starring other wrestlers (i.e. The Condemned feat. Steve Austin), but Bounty Hunters is still fun, and doesn't feel as disjointed or as rushed as say The Marine (with John Cena). So long as you don't expect anything Oscar-winning (which this is FAR FROM!), you maybe pleasantly surprised.

No special features at all, I'm afraid. I feel that this DVD could've benefitted from a documentary, a commentary with Trish and perhaps the original trailer, but I fear that would've been asking too much. The only thing that's on offer is a good set of outtakes that play during the end credits. Other options are the typical scene-selection and some subtitles. Nothing else to say, really.

Releasing Bounty Hunters straight to DVD was a smart move. It doesn't merit a cinematic release, and this kind of stuff is more for cultists than anyone else. Good way to spend a quiet night in and entertaining in my eyes. Give it a rent at least, and make your own mind up.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
This is a Canadian version of what I am starting to call a "white bread grindhouse." It is a watered down version of the hardcore stuff we are used to seeing such as "Nude Nuns with Big Guns." WWF Trish Stratus stars as part of a trio of bounty hunters. She also has the grindhouse occupation of a cocktail waitress at a strip club where she wears a school girl's outfit. (Nice to see they got the e-mail.) She fights in spiked heels and can subdue a man that should be able to snap her in half like a pencil. She is aided by Chase (Boomer Phillips) who seems to take the brunt of the punishment sort of like Jim while Marlin Perkins narrated. Frank J. Zupancic plays the third part of the trio, the "outside man" who guards the van and seems to be in charge.

The crew ends up capturing a bounty that the mob wants dead to keep from talking. The conversation went like:

Crime boss: "I can't wait to meet up with you so I can rip out your f-ing tongue."
Bounty: "As long as its not personal."

The movie has that type of humor. The cat fight scene was a plus...in fact it made me remember I had seen this film before under the title "Bail Enforcers."
Good soundtrack. Typical grindhouse bad acting and dialouge. The bonus section has a brief filming of the cat fight.

F-bomb (2 languages), nudity (Misha Highstead) 3 1/2 stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Don't know why they go to all the trouble of making crap like this. Would rather sit and watch paint dry, would be more entertaining.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
I've been a huge Trish Stratus fan for so many years, and the moment I heard about this film, I was looking forward to it. The plot is very basically a rag-tag bunch of bounty hunters being pursued by the mafia over their captive with plenty of information. There are several plot-holes and laughable moments, but there's still some good entertainment to be found via a good script, fight scenes and Trish herself.

Hardly a must-see film, but check it out for curiosity's sake.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2016
I've seen a lot of movies with females as the lead role as tough people and don't do the movie justice, nothing against that but if she is to play the part than she should be able to make it a hit, in my opinion she did a great job with this one as the action is great, marvellous acting so to buy this it has to be okay. Now as a bounty hunter she finds an informant with a big million dollars bounty on his head so decides to cash him in, But someone else is wanting him as well with a dead or alive situation rises she fights to keep him from the baddies. Now with munchies in tow and remote it's time for this fast full on action with twist and turns throughout making it watchable, Finding something different all the time is getting harder but I'll take on other movies as well. So I rated this an A grade plus for the fabulous storyline that keeps the interest going from beginning to the end. Enjoy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I was actually impressed with Trish's movie debut. Her fight scenes were a highlight, but the movie's comic relief in Boomer Phillips actually made me laugh more - though I did have to wait to see the out takes at the end of the movie to get the laughs. The movie is very short, so if you paid little for it, it is a bargain. Low budget? of course? Cliched? Naturally. Do you think of Barbed Wire? possibly. I know I did! Fact is, between Pamela Anderson and Trish Stratus, only one woman would leave me Stratusfied, wanting more!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
In all honesty it's fully naff, but entertaining in a brainless way. Worth it just to relive the glory days of being a hormone riddled teenage fan of Trish back when she was managing T&A in the WWE.

At such a low price, Bounty Hunters is worth a punt!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Very Happy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)