Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 2 March 2012
I bought the original series of Darker than Black in 2010 and I was pleasantly surprised to discover a second series available during a search at the beginning of this year. Other reveiwers have reviewed this particular entry quite succinctly: sharper animation and short but sweet action sequences. Some familiar characters return for brief cameos (the struggling detective and his anime obsessed assistant, who were my favourites in the original series) which was nice but this mostly focuses on all new characters. The true nature of the gates and the contractors remains as ambiguous as ever but the storytelling is still very strong and it makes for compulsive viewing. My only regret is that it was over too quickly! Twelve episodes just isn't enough. There is speculation that the ending - which I would agree with the other reviewers is somewhat unsatisfactory - leaves the story open for a third season and I would genuinely hope that this is the case. Anime needs more series like this. Nevertheless, this series - both of them - is highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
This is my favourite Anime Series. The plot of this second Season is fantastic and it fits in very well. Just when you start you kind of wonder how it all happens, then the 3rd Disc explains. I suggest watching the 3rd Disc first then the other two. It is also an amazing quality DVD and the English voices are amazing as well as the original Japanese voices.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Not as long as the first season but carries on with a new story arc and characters include this box set are the ova's as well I recomend you watch these first as the second season will make more sense.
The action continues to a final episode with the slightest hint of maybe a film or maybe a third season.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Absolutely love this series! has to be the best one I have ever seen! I highly recommend it to anyone who like dark/serious anime!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
I fell in love with Darker than Black, when watching the 1st season which was brilliant of 25 episodes to watch, with the second season, for the first time watching it i loved it to pieces, as why i bought the DVD, the characters in second season are very interesting characters to follow as well as the main two characters Suo and Hei (Black Reaper Bk201) as the series goes on, Overall i gave this product a 5 star rating and would give it also 10/10 scoring :D.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
good quality as expected well packaged arrived on time another excellent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Great will use again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Very satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
I watched this straight after finishing the first series, what i loved about it was the realistic animation, the great characters, the way Hei wasn't always the focus but he was always involved and the music by Yoko Kanno (Cowboy Bebop and Ghost in the Shell) Well guess what? all of are practically gone, Hei does nothing for the majority of the series, the new main character isn't as likeable or as badass as Hei was, The music is much more generic and subdued and the animation is much more like a slice of life anime when compared to the first, superior series. The only positives are the serious OVAs that link season 1 to season 2 (they focus on Hei and Yin trying to escape the Syndicate) I prefer these purely based on the fact that they resemble the first series moreso than the second series does. Only watch this if you are desperate for more Darker than black, otherwise give this one a miss.

BTW Mao is now a flying squirrel. It's incredibly stupid.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)