Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2017
I love this range of kitchen products and this is no exception. Not quite as well made as others in the range and all are overpriced to be honest, but sometimes you are willing to pay for design!
The boards themselves are pretty standard in the way they perform, last a long time, wash easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Really good product, if expensive for a few bits of plastic.
Advantage of this over the other JJ boards (which we still have) are the tiny rubber corners. Sounds very simple but they raise the boards above the surface by a tiny amount, but enough that you don't end up with liquid trapped underneath. They also slgihtly grip a smooth surface. One of those 'Why didn't they think of that before?' features.
Recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
these are great,go in and out of the dishwasher fine,rubber grips to both sides which is a nice touch I got them off warehouse deals for £15 so bargain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Work great - decent size and look good in their case. Do get scarred by knives - but they're chopping boards for goodness sake!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I've always been tempted by these boards by Joseph Joseph, and am not disappointed now I've given in and bought this set. Fair price for a well designed set of boards, they do appear on amazon offers from time to time, so if this comes up grab them while they're on offer.

I was looking for a replacement for my deep wooden chopping board as there are times when you realise you might be cross contaminating. And there's also times when I wonder whether I'm able to clean a giant wooden block properly.

This set is a large set vs the regular sized one (in the product pictures - you can notice on the difference between the tabs and the edge of the boards (this being model; 60036) - compared to the standard size - model; 60031).

They stack nicely and dont take up too much room on your worktop, all four boards take up the same space as my original wooden chopping board, about the size of an A4 piece of paper.
They are plastic boards, which can be put into the dishwasher (easier than the previous wooden one). Tabs are nicely visible - raw meats, cooked food, fish, and vegetables.

These boards have anti-slip pads on each board on each corner and on each side (which is the new model from the previous coloured boards) - they grip without any problems. They stack so each board doesn't touch (there's a 2-3 mm gap between each board, and 1mm gap between each of the anti-slip pads. Some people have reviewed that they touch, mine don't.

Ordered from amazon.co.uk and it arrived next day. No problems..
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2016
Almost have used this product for 2 years now it is still in use. I like the concept of having different boards to avoid cross contamination and it doesn't take up to much space which are the pros of this product. The only real downside is that it does get scratched quite easily so can become a bit unsightly. But overall as it is for a functional purpose and it goes back into the holder I don't really see it as too much of an issue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Very smart looking chopping board holder, the chopping boards themselves are thick and appear to be made of good quality plastic - expect this product to last a very long time!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
this product is well designed and easy for use. does not take much space. the only "drawback" if you could called it lie that is that the surfaces are scratched, but i guess this is epxected for a chopping board.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
The design is great but if you use sharp knives on any of the surfaces , especially at an angle, they cut deeply into the boards.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Love these chopping boards, great size & look so good in kitchen.. Yes they scratch, but they are chopping & slicing boards & who can see them when they are neatly stacked away? Would deffinatly reccomend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)