Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
42
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2013
I bought this for my nieces (8 and 6) and they absolutely love it. They can play together or with adults and they have been caught just reading the cards. It also is a really nice springboard for encouraging them to read more stories.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
The brain box card games are very good. The box is compact, cards are durable and sturdy and they are stored easily with the egg-timer in the box - it is fun but for the younger children as an adult will need to play along too and read the 'big' words they can't. It is a good games for observation, counting, colours etc. Set a short period of time to play it as attention can wander if played too long. The games are pitched at different ages so buy the correct age for your child. I will be buying the older versions when my grandchild reac as it is really educational. I totally recommend these products.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
This title was a gift, but have bought a few of these games for my children and as gifts. Always had compliments from the recipients on how good the games are, especially as you can play for a sort time or longer if you wish. Very portable too so ideal for when travelling.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
A great game for my ESL students as young as 5. Aside from the memory aspect they get reading practice on the story line on the card and when asking each other the questions.The timer can be doubled or tripled according to age and ability in English.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Hope our grandson is as pleased with it on Christmas Day as his grandparents are already. If not we'll steal it from him!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
Great game. My 5 yr old daughter loves this. Really easy to play
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
My five year old grandson absolutely loved it and so did the adults as we all played the game, testing our powers of observation, after lunch on Xmas Day. Simple yet stimulating concept.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2012
Bought this for my son age 6. It has been good fun not yet used as often as I had hoped! Can recommend this game
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
These are a great little game the children really enjoy a quick game when we have a few spare moments.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Yes she liked it and it's a good purshase.vvvvvvvvvv good ok fine good value not too good but fine thsnx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£12.50
£8.99
£9.93

Need customer service? Click here