Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
36
4.9 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2013
Christine writes in a very conversational manner, about true events from her own life. This honest style makes her work very readable. She is a passionate character and her inspiring stories present such faith that I found I was affected by many sub-sections of the book. For this reason, I would say that it isn't a book to quickly skim through, but one to mull over and think about. This book reflects an intimate relationship with God and knowledge of his word, such that it challenges the reader to let their faith more profoundly impact their day to day actions. It also provides further context to the foundations of the A21 campaign and why it began the important yet difficult work that it does.

At points, it comes across a tad repeptitive, making similar points, albeit through different words. Yet this does serve to emphasise certain content.

This is a great read for any Christian; particularly anyone who is apprehensive about what they feel God is calling them to. Equally, this would be a fascinating read for any non-believer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Loved this book. Part autobiographical, part teaching. Full of life sessions and inspiration.
Fascinating to learn about Christines life, and also the development of the A21 Campaign.
Very easy to read in Christines personable, honest style. Litterred with powerful stories
of overcoming 'stuff'. This book challenged me, encouraged and inspired me. I've bought
serveral copies for friends and will continue to do so. Well worth a read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
This book does not warm up, it gives it to you straight from the offset, hard hitting and challenging. She is so dynamic in her writing and you really get a glimpse of her passion and her heart.

She knows who she is and she is not afraid to use her authority in her life but not only that to work in the lives of others.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
This autobiographical book is one that I would heartily recommend, but not to the faint-hearted. It is down to earth and authentic, quickly opening one's heart and mind to the harsh realities of trafficking, as well as her own life story.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
I couldn't put this book down. It is so inspiring to see what Christine has overcome and what she is now doing to save others from a life of no hope and imprisonment to one where they have hope of eternal life. Thank you Christine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
The first chapter had me in tears. This book is so necessary, so honest & motivating. Christine really opens up and uses her experience to challenge others to get moving and grab hold of your calling, however outrageous it may be.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
In Undaunted, Christine Caine writes a combination of memoir and spiritual exhortation. She tells the story of God's part in her life and of the lessons which she learned through her various struggles, including the discovery of her adoption, early years of abuse by men outside of her family and a later miscarriage which occurred much later during married life.

At times, I found the content a bit too 'preach-y', although the book was generally well-written and engaging. I think a newer Christian would really enjoy it and it is certainly potentially very helpful in its implicit teaching about God's concern with the whole of life and his presence in suffering as well as joy.

I received a free copy of this book for review from NetGalley.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
This is a quick read but if you want to be challenged out of your comfort zone and to make a difference in this world then its well worth the read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Thanks Christine. Thanks for sharing your experience.
This is not a story, but clear and poseerful reminder than we need to remember than we are blessed to be free and we have to act to help others.
it is a great reminder than everything is possible with God.
I really do not want anyone to look at me and ask 'why didn't you come sooner'!!! So time to act now.

if you have something in your heart, you want to help and does not know how, what, when and if you doubt you have the ability to do it. PLEASE read this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Modern day slavery is an undeniable darkness. In this book Christine Caine encourages us to leave our comfort zone and go out there to find the darkness. To carry the hope of Jesus to those who have been forgotten and unloved for far too long.

She speaks from an honest heart about childhood abuse and also describing how it felt to discover she was adopted. Our healing God can take these past hurts restore us and use them to motivate and reach others.

A definitive book for the time in which we live!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)