Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
1,752
4.6 out of 5 stars
Style: C920 Webcam|Change
Price:£62.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 September 2016
I had expected this to simply be a "Plug-and-Play" device, purely because there was no CD in the packaging, but in fact you have to download the drivers etc. from the Logitech website. However, once I'd done this I experience very few problems getting this camera up and running. Perhaps due to the fact that my Windows 10 was an upgraded Windows 7, I did have a couple of issues but again, these were easily fixed and I'm certainly not particularly great at sorting software problems out. Unfortunately, I don't have a 7-year old on call to resolve my computer problems.

All-in-all, I'm now delighted with this camera and haven't found any further issues. It takes excellent still photos and the picture quality on social networks such as Skype are brilliant.

I was perhaps fortunate in finding mine when it was an Amazon "Deal of the Day", so the 5-stars are very much based on value for money. Maybe I wouldn't be quite so happy had I paid what the webpage suggests the R.R.P. should be.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Build Quality:
Strong, robust and feels like an actual serious camera. Most webcams feel like an outdated attempt and at a camera but this feels like a serious bit of kit. It has weight to it and the clamp a has a tripod mount. It feels expensive and for a webcam its not cheap. I use the webcam for creating YouTube videos and it does a great job.

Features:
The features are what you expect. You can control the brightness, contrast, white balance, the beloved auto focus and so on. It also has many auto features to do the hard work for you. The webcam features a microphone but its very bad, unusable for YouTube but more than okay for skype and if you have nothing else, it would even be okay for gaming with friends. It claims to be a FHD 1080p webcam and while thats probably true, these webcams will never get the same results as a camera would claiming the same specs, it is however, still one of the best webcams on the market. You can also pan, zoom and you generally have a lot of control over the device.

Conclusion:
Without a doubt one of the best webcams on the market currently. Its features and build quality give it the feel and presence of an actual serious camera, which in turn produces better results than most webcams. While the price might scare some people, if you want a camera which is high quality and wont have issues, you cant go wrong with the C920. The reason its 4/5 is because the microphone lets it down, if the microphone was on the same level as video quality we would have a winner.

Note:
If you get lag or a poor image quality try lighting you room better via dedicated lights and also try turning off some of the auto features. I get a very crisp and smooth image and you should too.

Pros:
- Great build quality
- Great functions such as Pan, zoom, autofocus etc.
- Tripod mount

Cons:
- Below average microphone
- While possibly worth it, its quite expensive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Works with MAC 10.6 (Maverics) and Win7. Bought this camera in April 2017 and the relevant windows drivers for win7 are on the web site. For OSX10.6 the SW is on the apple app store. The camera can be set to NTSC (60Hz) or PAL (50Hz) and works very well. Well made and substantial item. Well worth the 45 GBP and probably the original asking price. Looks like it is at the low price (near 50% discount) as there is a new model coming out. So buy one whilst the stocks last.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2016
Good quality webcam. The picture is crisp, frame rate good and the built in microphone is of decent quality - though it does require boosting if you are recording/broadcasting from a room.

The included information suggests it is plug & play with Windows 8 and 10 - it is not, and you will need to visit the Logitech website to get the drivers. This isn't exactly much of a problem unless you happen to not have internet access (recording out and about for example).

The software, once downloaded, is basic but functional, and recorded footage can be edited in Windows Movie Maker.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
I bought this to use for work conference calls, having struggled with the quality and focus on my laptop's built in camera. It really does live up to the consistently positive reviews - I have Windows 10 and contrary to some reviewers on here found the installation very easy, on plugging in the camera my computer automatically prompted me to install the driver software, and once complete (5 minutes) the cam and microphone appeared in my Skype options with no issues. The video quality is excellent as is the sound. Definitely recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Great video.. useful companion app to download for the Mac (in my case).. Allows tweaking even with another program using the webcam - e.g. Skype. Audio quality 'OK'. Well made overall and quite heavy for what you imagine is going to be a piece of plastic. Confusing specs with the newer 922 model.. Some comparisons show the newer one has H.264 compression etc.. But this one does as well from the box. The 922 is supposed to support background replacement (like green screen).. I saw a video demo of this and looks crap. Nothing like a decent colour mask and green screen effect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2016
I have been using this webcam for some time now and I love it. The picture quality is amazing and the auto focus is amazing in changing light conditions. I work from home quite a bit and being on video conference calls with my colleagues at the office is a regular part of the job. The microphone and picture quality is better than most of the cameras at work. It fits perfectly on many screen sizes thanks to the adjustable clip and can even be placed on a desk as a result. Whether you're on skype, snapchat or a conference call this camera will suite your needs.

I have tested this camera on windows 7 and linux. The image of the cd case featured below was taken from the camera.
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Great HD visuals and solid build quality. Logitech Software is also pretty decent compared to other cams, the tracking works well.

I have a few issues with this cam though. The directional mic could have been higher quality, fps drops severely when there isn't sufficient light. I wish the low light performance was better.

I guess you can't go wrong with the price though, still worth a buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
The picture is really crisp quality and for photos and Web calls its great however when recording for vlogs it has this distinctive static noise I can't get rid of. Don't know if this is a product fault or if I need a sound card, but it says on spec that the sound should be high quality so don't know what's going on as recording In really quiet room and no background or outside noise to pick up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2016
This webcam is all the other reviews give it, however a Big WARNING after the last Win10 update (Evolution) Microsoft I understand have removed certain aspects of support for webcams, this effects this cam a great deal only making it useful for Skype, until a fix has ben found (Logitech on their website say it will be sometime in September), it mainly effects the software making it crash when you open the app.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 359 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)