Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 29 April 2013
Good gripping book, really enjoyed it. I would like to read the rest in this series. Couldn't put or down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2014
Good read and hard to put down. Very much in the same vain has Conn Ingleton and his Caesar books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2014
great book by a wonderful writer, brings the story of Rome into focus, exciting all the way through,
a book not to put down well deserves five stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2014
Riveting and enthralling from first to last page. Totally absorbing read that I didn't want to end, thankfully there was a second book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2015
Great read, interesting alternative view to usual life of Spartacus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2012
nother twist on the spartacus legend, will we ever get to the truth of this man?. i found it an easy read providing one accepts that it is the boys own genre style, i shall probably follow the saga through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2016
Really enjoyed the book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2013
I have read every Clive Cussler book and Ben Kane is as easy to read and as "unable to put it down" as Clive Cussler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2013
Quite well written. A bit bloodthirsty at times of course but I enjoyed the characters and settings. I would have liked to know more about Spartacus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2013
Love it Ben Kane brings everything to life totally hooked on all his Rome series. Working my way through all his books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse