Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2017
This book will not disappoint you if you are a fan of Alexandra McCall Smith, even if you are a new reader to this author, the stories are so interesting and imaginative. What a fantastic final chapter you could never have thought of that. Can't wait to read the next book in the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
I have enjoyed all these books - some are better than others, and I don't read one straight after another. They are a relaxing read that transport you into a different culture about peoples day to day lives,that are similar to, but different enough from our own lives, rather than high drama.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
really fab
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
I love these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Alexander can do no wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
So looking forward to it - my feel good factor - to help me relax!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Perhaps I have read too many books in this series, but I became bored with this. The conversations are so long drawn out, as if the author is struggling to find something for the character to say.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Very enjoyable. Alexander McCall Smith seems to be able to keep up the standard of this series. I thought this was one of the best ones I have read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2016
Another wonderful tale iterated in superb fashion by an author of great imagination, knowledge and experience. I would recommend this book to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Was described as "used very good". Certainly didn't meet this expectation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse