Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 8 July 2017
No waffle straight into some great story's a good quick read with some laughs one for the lads proper football talk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Enjoyable romp with a proper footballer before they became professionalism and homogenized - th we kind of player I would love to have been.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
I've read many football autobiographies over the years and at the time of this review this is the funniest one so far. You will be hard-pressed to discover a more down-to-earth account anywhere. From Snodin 's humble beginnings through to international recognition there are lots of laugh-out-loud anecdotes along the way. To his eternal credit he doesn't dwell too much on his injury problems preferring to give the reader much more fun instead and he doesn't disappoint. If you only read one autobiography this year then make sure it's this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
As an Evertonian for 50+ years, I thought this book was really funny. A true to life look at a footballers life at that time. Having met Ian at Everton Legends nights and spoken to him, everything was as he told us first hand. It was all there in black and white to to speak, warts and all. If your a football fan its definitely worth a read, you wont be dissapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
I found this book really easy going, there were a lot of tales that weren't too long, they were to the point and quite amusing, I would recommend this book to anyone, you don't even have to be a football fan, just someone that likes a good laugh, it shows you how much times have changed. Well worth a read!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
A reasonable light hearted read but similar to a lot of the football biographies not a huge amount of controversial information. One would assume that there are many fall outs and disagreements in the dressing room but not many are in the content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Interesting story. Good background to behind the scenes life of a footballer. Perhaps a bit dated as today's generation would not be aware of most of the names mentioned. However, for those of us of a certain age an interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Snowy was and is a good Evertonian, it was a pleasure to watch him play for the blues and very interesting to have an insight into the way he thinks and what drives him on.
Very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
A great book with loads of laughs and short stories. amazing insight into into the personalities of the players and goings on at the time. I'm not an Everton fan but didn't need to be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Excellent read, different to other football autobiography's, more real life stories, more of the stories fans want hear

Cheers Snod
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)