Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
15
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
4
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2017
Have not read the book yet - but being a Grisham fan - I know it will not disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
An extended short story about a gangland Memphis battle. Repetitive and readable only because of John Grisham's must-read-on skills. Negligible characterisation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
People tearing around in cars, getting drunk and atracting police attention. Not one of Grishams best. Indeed it's probably his worst.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Love all books by John Grisham.
This book has all the makings of another successful well written book that cannot be put down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
I just love John Grisham, he never lets me down. Compelling author and will definatly read more of his books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
I loved it. Such a change from John grisham proves he can be good at all subjects to write about. I found the story to be funny and laughed out loud at some of the story. Brilliant. !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
Why is this short story biĺed as side splittingly funny? It was not evemn baguely amusing
I guess Grisham doesn't do funny. All in all, a poor effort from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
It is very easy to imagine three lads being daft enough to be involved in the exploits of this book. In doing so they provided a very funny and enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
A good story well written and presented. Worth reading short and very sweet.
Nice to read on a short train.journey..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
I liked this short story and will try a few more in the same style and length thank you so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse