Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2013
Very easy to use for beginners with a helpful commentary and tips for each prayer session, but with additional information for prayer guides. Sympathetic approach and an up to date approach to make the Spiritual Exercises accessible today.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
The spiritual exercises of St Ignatius are a wonderful experience which will deepen your spirituality, help you explore your self-awareness and develop as a person. If you are unable to take part in an Ignatian retreat then this book is an excellent alternative; the author takes you through daily exercises over a period of eight months ... but you can go at your own pace and make it last as long as you like if you can't take part every day. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The reader is taken on a spiritual journey with St.Ignatius. It opens one's eyes to the spiritual life within.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
A warm and helpful book to have on your bedside table just for you or, to work with a group. Kevin writes as though he knows me!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
This journey is so important in orienting myself and the book provides the step by step map. It's an outstanding guide to discovering The Way. Every blessing to those who undertake it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
A very usable book - brings the Exercises right up to date. I've enjoyed reading it and will surely use it in ministry.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
A wonderful way into Spiritual Exercises. I did them a few years ago as a 19th annotation retreat, but now I'm going back over them thanks to this excellent book and getting all kinds of new insights. An example of Ignatian repetition, I guess!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
An inspirational book on the inspirational Spiritual Exercises of St Ignatius. It is not a book for reading in a few days; it is a book for reflection, prayer and time. Kevin has included some personal experiences which add to the reflection and experience of the exercises.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Very helpful and well written good personal stories to help understanding I have already started on the adventure would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
Accessible and helpful. We worth reading if you want to get a deeper understanding of Jesuit spirituality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)