Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
219
4.4 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2015
Great cheap headboard, works as intended.. on the end of my bed.

The headboard you see in the picture comes with two wooden slats and 6 joining screws, the 4 screws hold the slats onto the back of the headboard. The holes of which are a bit tricky to find, there are staples out of place, marking where the holes are.

Then there is a large cut groove at the bottom of the two wooden slats which attach to your bed (which hopefully has preexisting holes and attachments) you can then adjust the height of the headboard.
It's not pretty from behind, but if you are using it against a wall, it's perfect!

P.S. that nasty faux leather smell goes away pretty fast!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 November 2014
From the front, this headboard looks very good. From the back, it looks like it was assembled in a hurry, at midnight, down a coal mine, by Ray Charles.

There are staples holding the cloth in place on the back panel, holding the cardboard corner-protectors on, holding the protective plastic cover in place and holding the outer parcel paper - all of them punched into the back panel at varying intervals and at various depths. Fetching out the unnecessary ones that aren't flush with the back panel led to a number of the staples snapping and leaving a piece of sharp metal proud of the panel that had to be hammered down.

And, of course, the holes drilled into the wooden uprights aren't quite in the right position to line up with the captive nuts in the back panel, leading to cross-threading and, in one case, a nut in the back panel choosing not to be held captive any more. The position of the locator nuts on the headboard are roughly indicated by circular stickers, though in two cases, the manufacturer obviously decided the stickers weren't sticky enough and so held them in place with more staples!

On the up-side, delivery was prompt and the item arrived undamaged.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
The board itself is absolutely great. The leather of it is fantastic and feels amazing and also the build quality. I gave 3 stars instead of 5 for a couple of reasons. The wooden stands were of great quality, but I found a lot of chipped wood around the holes which wasn't a big deal as I took them all out with the one or two splinter. However It said "Comes complete with wooden legs and fixing bolts" It doesn't actually say that it gives the screws to go into the mattress which I had to wait another day to go and get them and It didn't specify that I needed to get them. The other problem I had was with the wooden stands had to be drilled into the board by myself. It had no markings on the board to say where to drill or template or even instructions to say where. I just happened to be experienced enough to know how to do it. The other problem I had was also "SPECIAL OFFER, BUY THIS HEADBOARD AND YOU WILL GET A TARTAN WHEAT BAG FREE" Did not actually come with it either. Just simply the board, 4 screws and the wooden stands. The board itself as I previously said, absolutely fantastic. The packaging of the product was some of the best I've seen. and was delivered with care.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Easy to assemble one you find the pre-drilled holes on the back, they are hidden by the backing but can be found near the 2 stapled areas where the wooden fittings are attached.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
I received this before an Amazon prime order I placed the same time so superb shipping, the headboard it's self is great, much softer and taller than I imagined; and in previous reviews people have complained about an off screw hole, mine was off but only very slightly and was fixed by carefully hammering the screw in where needs to go.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I was pleasantly surprised as most of the reviews seemed bad. It did have the damage to one of the wooden posts but this has not affected the assemble!! The actual quality of the headboard is good from the front, staples in the back not very attractive but then who sees the back!! I'm pretty pleased with it!! Great for the money!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Bought in white to cover. I wouldn't personally used it as it is as the white covering looks a bit cheap but great if you want to cover it with your own material and it worked out cheaper than making one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
Very quick despatch time, arrived in just a couple of days with standard delivery.

Well made, but didn't fit to the lugs on my double divan by 3cm.Could have been the headboard or my divan but not too hard to make the adjustment. Would reommend and no heesitation buying again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Very pleased with the headboard. Hubby fed up with the last one which was getting scruffy.Looks more manly for him and is easier to keep clean. Was delivered earlier than expected , came christmas eve so was a nice surprise. Very pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
The gentlemen we bought this for said it was an excellent and nice looking headboard.
The delivery of it was excellent with the delivery company coming in fur special praise.
To us it is excellent value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.