Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
123
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2017
works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
not quick enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Good yeast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Arrived promptly. Great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
This is great value for an entire 8 pack display box of the yeast.

This is now my regular yeast for my bread machine and also for oven baking or making pizza dough.

Buying in this quantity effectively halves the price.

Best to decant each packet into an airtight container as you need it and the yeast will then stay active for about 2 months.

If buying this quantity, make sure you'll get through it in the 2 year expiry date, (the yeast should still work after this date but might become less active)

A great product, a great price.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Have used this brand for 2 years and been perfectly satisfied with it but I find this like all yeasts are better when used as a starter - teaspoon of yeast and same of sugar mixed with a little of the water in a small beaker. When the yeast mix has got working with a good 'head' I add it to the top of the dry bread mix in the machine and set it off.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Great price, lovely small manageable packets, works great. I use it to bake most of my own and my family's bread. I used it with, strong white, rye, spelt and wholemeal flour in 1kg batches. Never a problem, so very recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Loaf Just out of my Breadmaker last night.
I have been previously a Professional Baker and I feel that before You start to bake? You need to use Good High Quality ingredients. I have used other brands of yeast which may have been cheaper or dearer than Doves. I Verymuch think that making bread is Verymuch a Science. It's the same for the amateur as much as it is for me as a trained Baker. I think to start of with your ingredients ie your flour etc. Must be of good Quality. I don't use a dough improver and I don't use vitamin C.
No preservatives only fine sea salt. It's all natural ingredients. I used Doves Strong Bread flour for my Cinnamon and Sultana loaf pictured. I really was very impressed with the quality of this yeast as you can see I have got a good well Risen loaf that even Paul Hollywood would be proud of!
The yeast is the most important ingredient in making bread. I just used 2 tsp of yeast in this 1 kg loaf. I would definitely recommend this product to other bakers and also recommend Doves Flour also.
I just want to help fellow bakers amateurs and professionals alike. I have a little book which is very valuable to me it is a great little book By Author Karen Saunders,
Tips For Your Breadmaker . You can purchase here on Amazon for a few pounds but it's the best thing since sliced bread. It is a little book but very informative in Bread making. A good Quality products like this You get a good Quality loaf. Cheap ingredients you don't get a good Quality rise. I am very pleased with the quality of this yeast and how my loaf turned out. Would recommend this brand of yeast Doves and I would recommend this Seller and I am very pleased that I can purchase it from Amazon UK marketplace and it delivered to my door. Thanks to Amazon for selling yet another high quality product. Delivery was Excellent Too!
Happy Baking Folks.
review image review image review image
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
Does the job
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)