Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
33
2.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£44.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2012
bought this for my mum's birthday and she is delighted. easy to use and great quality pictures.slim looking.great value.does what it says
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
This was purchased as a present for my mother-in-law. My wife, who is quite computer savvy, has spent a long time trying to get it to even vaguely function in an acceptable manner. The English instructions are written in gobbledegook. The translation has obviously been done by machine and not proof-read by an English speaking human being.The frame is supposed to be capable of being stood up either in landscape or portrait position, while in fact it will only stand up on its own in portrait position. Photos that need to be rotated prior to being loaded onto the memory card are then 'unrotated' when displayed. Even iif you rotate them on the machine and save them, the next time they display they have 'unrotated' yet again. The mechanics for using files continues to elude us, it seems totally random
There must be better, simpler machines on the market that actually do as they claim
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Easy to set up, plenty of viewing options, great picture. I gave this as a Christmas gift - everyone happy!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
I am really impressed with quality of photo display, and overall appearance of this photo frame. I really love it!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
I bought this for my mother who has always wanted one to put her photo's on so she could watch the and not have them on the wall. I put the pictures on the photo-frame an the picture quality was amazing. So clear no read eye or fuzziness.

I would recommend this to everyone, the only downside I could see was that it did not have a remote with it like mine as.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Excellent delivery and packaging but the product isn't really worth the price. It's 'ok', but light weight and cheap looking. The biggest problem which I can't seem to solve is that it does not re-orientate photos (ie we have it landscape so on many portrait photos there are heads missing???). Any ideas??
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Bought this product and am very disappointed with it. The product does not do what it is supposed to do.
Also, agree with another reviewer that handbook is not meant for people that speak correct English as it is in gibberish. The photos should be on a continuous run and they are not. After a frame of 12 picture the pictures repeat themeselves. In addition, the frame automatically switches itself off after a couple of hours.
Will be sending this back to manufacturer. Also cheaper in Argos than in Amazon
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
this product looks good, it is at avery good price but just does not work!! even a second one from argos did not work either.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
If anyone is having Rotation issues please note this is because the digital photo frame doesn't read EXIF headers in the JPG image files, whereas camera, phones and pc's do. These headers dictate the Orientation of the image and thus lets all the images appear to be in the right Orientation on those said devices.

When the images then get transferred to the photo frame, the images appear all over the place as a result. The solution is not trivial, you have to alter the EXIF header files in each JPG and change the Orientation data to "Horizontal". This is not something the Windows Operating system lets you view as it's encoded directly into the file itself.

A program called jhead allows you to do a mass alteration of EXIF headers in the jpg files. Hope this helps anyone else.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
There's some good reviews here, especially complimenting the picture quality. So there must be something seriously wrong with the one I bought, because the picture quality is terrible. Most of the images look pixelated and the contrast and resolution make the images look like a painting by numbers effort by a five year old. The photos look great on my laptop, and they print out fine at the machine in Boots, so it's down to the machine. I've tried changing all the settings and it still looks like very poor quality imaging. Not happy at all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse