Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2013
This sim is good for users who are new ish to flight sim and want something a bit more realistic but not want to switch every switch. It's not as complex as say PMDG's 737 and does come with a sort of light version of fs2crew allowing users to switch on a co pilot and checklists. This will enable the user to concentrate on flying and flipping a few switches while the co pilot deals with checklists and most of the switches. I would recommend going to YouTube and searching for frooglesim as he has good tutorials for this plane a "see it before you buy it"
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
After the few teething problems, aerosoft released a few updates/hot fixes. Now, it's like you're flying the real thing! Awsome!
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
I have been flying on flight simulator for some years now and PMDG was my favorite aircraft. Although its still one of the best out there for me, my PC was not powerful enough.

Flown Boeing most of the time as I have the 747-400 too however Airbus X is right up there with PMDG now with this new add-on. Of course we will all have different opinions on this but one one thing i really like is that the Airbus X is fantastic with frame rates which means you can have both FSX graphics and a great aircraft to fly.

Very impressed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
This is possibly the most detailed and realistic A320/A321 simulator you are ever going to come across. As well as really detailed aircraft you can learn to fly the aircraft with all the airbus flight characteristics you would expect from the real aircraft. Along with the many aircraft colour schemes available with the standard package, developers are building news ones on a regular basis meaning you can always keep up to date and fly airliners from airlines all over the world. For the real flight experience... Airbus X Extended Edition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I have given this product a 5 star rating as there are very realistic aircraft with many amazing airline liveries. I would reccomend this product to people who really truly like the Airbus. This prodtuct overall is amazing and I would buy it again at any time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Superb aircraft for FSX but once loaded get the latest update from Aerosoft to fix several bugs in the DVD version.
Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Does what it says on the Tin. Excellent addon and good value. One of the best Airbus sims on the market
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Really good job with this re-write. Check lists, door control, active co-pilot and most importantly a programmable MCDU for online flying.

Bolt on GSX and FS2Crew and you will have the ultimate flying experience

This is a complex machine to fly and if you want simplicity then stick with the Airbus X if you choose this plane then check out the tutorials at You Tube
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
This is alright but you need a really amazing and expensive graphics card in your PC to run this. I have recently upgraded to a £600 gaming PC but before I was running it on a simple Nvidea graphics card and I couldn't fly it because the quality was so poor! However it is very realistic and I would recommend it to any serious flight simulator gamers with very high-tec PCs1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Excellent product. Setting up was straight forward, and available documents of a very high standard. Would recommend this to any flight simmer for some serious flying on line, love the additional features that come with this version First time I have used virtual cockpit, most enjoyable and easy to use. No more 2D for me! Oh,nearly forgot service by supplier 1st class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)