Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
170
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£7.71
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2015
Brilliant. Obviously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2008
I love this graphic novel, I read it a long time before I saw the film, and I still think the novel is better! If you have never read a comic/ graphic novel before, I highly recommend this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
A must have for all graphic novel fans. For those who can't be bothered to read 1984, here is the graphic novel take. With a more enigmatic hero and a ending worthy of the genre.xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Even those who do not consider the graphic novel to be one of their preferred genres should give this text a go, you cannot fail to be moved by the issues addressed within.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
Brought as xmas present arrived fast, much cheaper than buying from book shops, perfect gift if you loved the film or just love graffic novels. Top marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2009
Fantastic graphic novel! A great philosophical and political trip. Loved the way the images are composed and the choice of colors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Great Graphic Novel that was made into a great film. I first read this in the 80's in Warrior magazine and it's still great today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
It is a good story - the prologue gives it context and I like that it was written in my neighbourhood. It is a good London story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
Brave and imaginative yet steeped in reality. It's time that comics become part of normality. Going to check out some more work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.