Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
21
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2017
Wow, this is brilliant,been playing it for months can't keep it out of the cd tray ,gorgeously recorded,great guitar work,intelligent lyrics,it's a must, bey with supreme confidence,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
If you like the old blues like Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac this album is for you. Wish there was more modern blues artists doing this style, as opposed to their heavy metal type blues that ain't really blues at all. Well done Dion.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
Tank full of blues the new cd by DION is a testament to what great talent the man is.Carring on from bronx in blue and Son of SKIP JAMES for a man in his seventies but sounding much younger.Just listen to BRONX POEM and you will hear what life Dion has been about from the fifties up now.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
Came yesterday and I already love this album. Dion's great voice and the blues just how I like them....this guy just gets better and better. All power to you Mr Damucci, now come over to the UK to play some shows.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
I have Dion's album 'Yo Frankie' and it's always been a favourite, the songs are good and you can definately hear the Dave Edmunds infuence, I really wish he'd given Dave Edmunds a call for this one because it's missing something and I think that something is a tune.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2012
this is a tank full of blues a great cd a great voice that improves with age every track brilliant
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The Blues is a genre that is frequently the last resort of the scoundrel. Creatively bankrupt? Done everything else? Claim to have 'always loved the Blues?' Loads of artists have turned to it in a lazy excuse to drag the sorry backside of their career into another go-round. NOT the case with Dion DiMucci. He was cutting Blues music back in the 1960s, and has returned to the music in recent years. It's because he's GOOD AT IT, and can still sing majestically - the voice - although slightly age-worn - has lost none of its emotive power. 'Tank Full Of Blues' offers compelling proof that Dion is simply getting better with age. All the great reviews of this record tell no lies. This is the real deal, and you should do yourself a big favour and get this album. And the rest of his recent stuff. All good, nothin' bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Bought this for my grandad's birthday after he showed me a few clips of Dion back in the day. My grandad is very hard to buy for, but he was very happy with this CD. Very excited about new music and played the whole thing twice when he first opened it! Very happy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Not being keen on Dion's other stuff, was a bit reluctant to get this...but I'm glad I did! Good honest straight forward blues, no fuss, no pretentiousness...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
I recently bought a budget retrospective collection covering Dion / Belmonts from 1957 through to 1962. Most of the songs on it were well known rock'n'roll classics. I took a chance on "Tank Full of Blues" to see what he sounded like these-days. What a surprise it was. He struts his way through this mostly self-penned Blues set like he was really enjoying it. Meaningful stuff; well performed and thoroughly entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)