Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2012
How can Karrimor advertise and LABEL these walking shoes on the side as Waterproof. I purchased them to walk my dogs and have never been out in them in rain - just wet grass - my feet and socks were soaked! They are only six weeks old and totally unsuitable for what I wanted. This is very
disappointing as the shoes themselves are extremely comfortable.
22 Comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Karrimor technical shoes are to my finding very reliable fit for me. I have a Size 5.5 shoe size, and quite slim feet with 5 toes on each (at the last count) but a slim heal that takes a bit to hold it down normally, but the Karrimor shoes and boots always seem to grip the heal quite well and are very comfortable in the toes. Don't have to overtighten the laces to try to hold the heal down! Time has proved they continue to do so and I would recommend if you have similar issues. And the prices are good when you buy them as reduced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
My wife bought these as we will be doing a lot of walking over the next few months including some rough paths. She wanted a lighter pair than her current ones and these certainly fit the bill. She takes 5.5 normally and these were spot on.

Once they have been used we will update the review as necessary.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
lasted a year, which considering i walk every day with my dogs, whatever the weather, i was reall pleased with these and found them comfy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Super fit and nice colour. They are waterproof too which is great!
The only ones. That had half sizes and that was great too !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Very poor, very little support
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2012
I have found these shoes to be comfortable, but didnt hold up when walking thru wet grass. My feet were squishing around in water.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
have searched and searched for a pair of dog walking shoes , for some reason get a pain on the top of my foot if shoes are too flat, these arrived ,put straight on and walked dog for an hour, no pain , wonderfull, they are indeed water proof too ,couldnt be more pleased, brilliant price too.usually take size 6, these at 6.5 enable a thick sock to be worn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
My job means i'm on my feet all day, so I need comfy shoes. These arrived today, put them on straight away & instantly loved how comfy they were. A total bargain at £19.99! I bought a size 7.5 and i'm normally a 7, they fit perfectly. Would definitely recommend!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2012
I don't usually buy footwear on the Internet, but I've bought Karrimor shoes before so I decided to risk it as the price was great. When they arrived I put them on immediately and they were just so comfortable! They are more comfortable than shoes and boots that I've paid much more for. The soles are very flexible.I've yet to test their waterproofing level as I live in Spain and it's been pretty dry (or only light rain)since I got them. They are stylish (for a walking shoe)and the fit is very good. I'm a size 5. I could probably have got the 4 1/2,as Karrimor sizing tends to be ample, but I didn't want to take the risk.They are lower than a boot and that's just what I wanted. I've hardly taken them off since I got them as I'm a casual dresser and these fit my lifestyle.Really, I can't think of anything to fault them for.
11 Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)