Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
28
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2012
bought this in december from another website blueray quality is good picture and audio great.
it can also be played in 2d and is only one concert lasting an hour and 50 mins.if you are a fan or like rock music buy it.
also has interview with band but in german so you need to have subtitles.
22 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
I think this concert is fantastic, in general. Very good image and sound, powerful drums (thank you Kottak) and a very nice mix between rock and the well known ballads... I would recommended it to all Scorpions fans and also to those who want to remember old time ballads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
Again the Scorpions prove what a fantastic live band they are on this dvd which, may unfortunately be their last as it is from their farewell tour. They are still at the top of their game and provide an outstanding concert. Three songs from their Sting In The Tail album:- The Best Is Yet To Come, Raised On Rock and the title track are included, great songs but, I would have liked the inclusion of Lorelei also. However, with a catalogue like they have, it must be difficult for them to decide which songs to add . Blu-ray picture and sound track superb, can be played in 2D on a 3D blu-ray player with no loss of quality. Hopefully, for every rock fan without a 3D blu-ray player, this concert will be produced on ordinary DVD format. To all rock and especially Scorpion fans this is a must buy.Rock on.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
was worried this would only play as a 3D when i first got it earlier in the year but when connected to my old tele played on 2D automatically and looked great.. however today i just received my new LG 3D tele :) so popped it into my PS3 again and this time it started playing in 3D and wow i was just stunned!! its just like being at the concert especially when the view is from the back of the crowd looking towards the stage.. there's nice depth the whole time and when Jabs aims his guitar at the screen it comes right out at you! this is the first rock concert i have ever seen in 3D and its amazing.. really hope other rock bands now follow the Scorps lead and release 3D discs too! oh and excellent set from the Scorps too with a good mix of classic and newer songs.. just hoping they schedule some UK dates in their farewell tour but if they don't at least we've got this virtual performance!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
I Cannot stop watching this, it was true what was written in the reviews, amazing Concert, I had been waiting for the farwell tour to come to the UK. but still no sign unless I have missed it. So I decided to buy this DVD in 3D. Would recommend it to all Scorpion Fans.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Well filmed and edited, first rate 3D, and of course The Scorps giving another scorching performance, with Rudy giving it the full 'gurn'treatment as ever. Considering the length of time they've been at the top of the hard rock tree, it never ceases to amaze me that they can still deliver high energy shows such as these. Sure, Klaus has slowed up a bit, but let's hope they DO retire whilst at the peak of their game ( as they've suggested) and not end up as a pale parody of themselves as so many have previously.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
It is the first 3D Blu Ray that I have bought, and I love it, Scorpions play the classics, the band is great (Klaus's voice could be better) and I missed "No One Like You", but there is "Dynamite"to save the day. Great concert.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
Thought i would take a chance, although i haven't got a 3d/hd screen, but my new 3d amplifier must be compatible and the concert is only 3d, it looks absolutely amazing. I read one review and this site i visit at least once a week bluray.com, and to my surprise being a very articulate and highly
professional and extremely well written reviews, they gave the 3d/bd edition a poor review hmm. After viewing the concert a couple of times and with cardboard 3d glasses, i am pleased to say it looks stunning, and the concert itself, if you are a Scorpions fan, it's well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Excellent BD, worth buying, a must for collectors
Spectacular show of this band, which continues as if it were 20 years boys, audio and video in high resolution without words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Amazing 3d and setlist band in top form great show all round and this bluray is at a great price .a must buy for any rock fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)