Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
105
4.6 out of 5 stars
Fishers Steel Crown Bell -
Price:£5.98+ Free shipping


on 17 July 2013
this is a very pleasant sounding bell which looks good for the price. To attach it to the bike is a little tricky as the catch is a little small, but apart from that a very good buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Saying sorry and excuse me isn't always enough to get pesky pedestrians out of the way in a timely fashion.
This bell makes a loud, yet pleasant ring which commands respect.
On more than one occasion someone has swiftly stepped out the way and apologised, even when really, the error was mine!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Fabulous classic sonorous bell with spinning mechanism, made in Netherlands too!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
This bell is very easy to put on, no problems with handlebar size as some of the others seem to have had.

It produces a very loud rrrrrring sound which is what you want in a bell - not the 'ding' that others have

It is quite big
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Neat looking and excellent sounding, old fashioned bell. Not overly loud nor quiet,,,just about right. I'm very pleased with my purchase. Can't say as yet how robust it will be, but at this price I'm not too concerned.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Very quick despatch, well packaged, good price and good quality item that works very well. Easily fitted to my mountain bike handle bars as they are tapered and have a thin section where it fits nicely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
I don't know if it is only the on I got. But it jams every now and then...
The sound is OK. Double tone. Classic and loud sound.
But lost 2 stars because it jams so much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
The internal spring is made of plastic, so don't expect a kloing life. The one I am using also gets stuck fro mtime to time. However, the bell tone is quite nice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
I love this bell! It sounds really like the old times and it is quite loud as well. So it does the job and looks great! I would definitively recommend it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
It makes a nice traditional noise, not too high-pitched and abrasive. Loudish, as well. And it looks nice, too. Good for about a fiver.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)