Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
41
3.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2012
If you like a good who done it serial killer thriller then this is worth a watch, the story is well paced out and keeps you guessing, its quite original too and unlike anything before. Milla Jovovich is great in her role as usual and gives a pleasant performance, there is a fair amount of tense moments but its nothing that scary, keeps you guessing until the end, if you like a good thriller its worth checking out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 10 March 2012
Milla Jovovich plays a primary school teacher (I wish she was my primary school teacher when I was growing up, but that's a different story) who hears about one of those serial killers on the TV before she goes out. Then she goes out and ends up getting battered by the same one. In doing so she loses the ability to recognise people and has to, er, I forget.

It was at that point I started doing something else. She goes to see an old woman/psychiatrist/doctor who coaches her like Obi-wan Kenobi in drag.

Faces in the Crowd has got a nice premise behind it, plus Milla's not bad in most of what she does. Therefore it must find a certain amount of people out there who liked it. I just found it boring. There's only so many times she can see someone and not recognise them, only to find out it's someone she knows. Then, at just before the ninety minute mark, finally bump back into the serial killer and...

I won't spoil it for you. You might want to find out for yourself. Then again, if you're a fan of Milla Jovovich, you might just want to stick on one of the Resident Evil films or the Fifth Element.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 29 November 2015
In this 2011 crime drama thriller [aka: Faces] Anna Marchant [Milla Jovovich] witnesses a murder by serial killer Tearjerk Jack [David Atrakchi] who pursues her. Falling from a bridge, Anna wakes from a coma one week later but is is diagnosed with prosopagnosia, meaning she is unable to recognise faces. But working with police detective Sam Kerrest [Julian McMahon] can they stop Tearjerk Jack before he can murder her?
It’s a good twist having differing actors appear to explain the condition she suffers from, and thankfully it soon stops [for the most part] once we get the basic idea. The sub plot of her struggling with her prosopagnosia at work and socially adds momentum to this otherwise standard crime drama.
This single disc opens to 3 trailers before going to main screen offering Play, scene selection, audio set up [5.1/2.0].
There are a few jumpy moments and some gore [mainly throat slashing] and blood splatter which explains the 15 rating. Well acted and with a differing approach, it’s a worth *****, especially at under a fiver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Watched this a while ago and is still one of the best films I've watched. Its gripping though I wouldnt call it a horror. However, its still in my top ten
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Replacement of original DVD therefore, knew exactly what i was getting. Exactly as I remember and many thanks :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
An unusual thriller as the victim suffers from a malady so she cannot recognise people including most importantly the person who has attempted to kill her as she had witnessed the killer's previous murder. How she copes with this predicament whilst attempting to stay alive forms the basis of the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
great film well worth a watch, interesting and different storyline
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Milla Jovovitch stars as a women who, after witnessing a murder and hits her head, suffers from face blindness. Every time she looks at people the faces keep changing. THe idea of this film is a very good one although obviously it should have been much better. I think some people are too over critical of the film. My only negative point was that there were too few characters in the film so the killer wasn't that hard to work out.

It also starred Julian McMahon from Nip Tuck/Charmed, Michael Shanks (Daniel Jackson!) and Sarah Wayne Callies (Prison Break/Walking Dead - although I didn't notice her at first as she is wearing a dodgy wig). THese actors are only in one or two scenes but there voices are used when there faces have changed which helps you not get too confused. Her boyfriend is played by about 14 different actors!!!!!!

At least it was an attempt at something new. Seeing the kids in the class all with the same faces was eerie. I would hate to suffer from face blindness

No extras on the disc.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
I enjoyed this film - a bit different!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
This was actually quite good. My wife guessed the plot line right at the beginning but she didn't tell me and I consequently had no idea right to the end. I enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)