Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2015
These are a little flimsy anf my daughter finds them hard to stack fully. The lip is very small and therefore requires much accuracy. She prefers stacking cans of beans, mushypeas and sweetcorn as those are easier. I only bought these as I was concerned they would topple over and hurt her in the process. She still plays with them but prefers slotting them into each other rather than stacking them up. Overall a decent enough buy and i'm sure they'll come to some use in the future, maybe get used in the bath or sand pit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
Bought them for my house rabbit. She loves flipping them around. Excellent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Bought this when we lost one of or 14 month olds Ikea stacking cups on holiday. He played with that toy every day, and never got tired of it, and it only cost £1.50! However he is not nearly so interested in these. They are too big for him at the mo and they do not stack up easily - the lip and overlap is very small and you have to be more precise than someone his age. is capable of. He may grow in to it, but right now I'm off to get another Ikea set of cups.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Good sturdy plastic, easy to clean, long-lasting.
Enjoyed from 6 months, although a 4 year old recently enjoyed it (I think as a novelty value as she hadn't played with it for a while).
Many ways to play with it; stacking, knocking down, banging cups together, putting small objects into the cups. Also planning on using it to teach colours.
Also fit together inside each other, so minimal storage space required.
A real classic, loads of playing opportunity for a low price and small amount of storage space needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 13 February 2016
This is one of the most played with baby and toddler toys we have bought. From 10 months or so these really hold attention just to look at and hold, or to knock them together or pull one out of the other. For ages 1 to 2 years the idea of stacking them up and knocking them down again really appeals and they like to put one inside the other and lay them all out on the floor and try putting different ones inside others. This can keep a toddler mesmerised for a good fifteen minutes or so. The numbers and colours become of interest around 18months and these are a great tool for learning in that respect. The next thing is the idea of putting things in the pots; building blocks, little dolls, breadsticks, screwed up stickers anything really.

They are a bit difficult to stack for an eighteen month old or younger because they are a bit difficult to locate one on top of another properly, but this is the challenge and they keep trying and this is all helping to develop their fine motor skills and spatial awareness. You can always assist a bit if they get frustrated, by my eighteen month old is now getting better at carefully and gently locating them and she enjoys the challenge. Perhaps not quite as much as knocking it down again, but that is the reward for her efforts!

They are easy to clean and easy to store because they all stack neatly inside one another. One or two of the smaller pots make a great distraction tool at meal times or nappy change as well! They are very durable and withstand occasionally being trodden on, lasting for years.

Our eldest daughter had these as a baby and still loves them at the age of six because she can now use them to put Moshi Monsters, Shopkins, magiclip Disney dolls or Lego Minifigures in them!

A great purchase that I would not be without because you get so many hours of play out of them for so many years. A must buy. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
I love these (and my 9 month old quite likes them too)!!
So basic, but the best toys often are. Keeps him entertained sitting at home, in the bath (there are small holes in the bottom so water drips out), on the move.
Lovely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
One of our most used toys bought for my 18 month old. Brilliant, great value and especially useful for travelling where they can be bath toy, beach toy, stacking toy, collecting toy, hats for dolls etc etc. And they stack inside so are actually modestly small
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2017
I have bought this product many times as it is one of the best gifts you could ever give to a baby, toddler or young child. (However, for the second time this has arrived with the box crushed and that's really disappointing when it is a gift.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
These are essential learning kit. These ELC ones have been great. They do what they're supposed to.
It's more about the games you invent and the challenges you come up with in terms of the value you get out of any stacking cups anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)