Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2012
bought this in december from another website blueray quality is good picture and audio great.
it can also be played in 2d and is only one concert lasting an hour and 50 mins.if you are a fan or like rock music buy it.
also has interview with band but in german so you need to have subtitles.
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
Again the Scorpions prove what a fantastic live band they are on this dvd which, may unfortunately be their last as it is from their farewell tour. They are still at the top of their game and provide an outstanding concert. Three songs from their Sting In The Tail album:- The Best Is Yet To Come, Raised On Rock and the title track are included, great songs but, I would have liked the inclusion of Lorelei also. However, with a catalogue like they have, it must be difficult for them to decide which songs to add . Blu-ray picture and sound track superb, can be played in 2D on a 3D blu-ray player with no loss of quality. Hopefully, for every rock fan without a 3D blu-ray player, this concert will be produced on ordinary DVD format. To all rock and especially Scorpion fans this is a must buy.Rock on.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
I Cannot stop watching this, it was true what was written in the reviews, amazing Concert, I had been waiting for the farwell tour to come to the UK. but still no sign unless I have missed it. So I decided to buy this DVD in 3D. Would recommend it to all Scorpion Fans.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
was worried this would only play as a 3D when i first got it earlier in the year but when connected to my old tele played on 2D automatically and looked great.. however today i just received my new LG 3D tele :) so popped it into my PS3 again and this time it started playing in 3D and wow i was just stunned!! its just like being at the concert especially when the view is from the back of the crowd looking towards the stage.. there's nice depth the whole time and when Jabs aims his guitar at the screen it comes right out at you! this is the first rock concert i have ever seen in 3D and its amazing.. really hope other rock bands now follow the Scorps lead and release 3D discs too! oh and excellent set from the Scorps too with a good mix of classic and newer songs.. just hoping they schedule some UK dates in their farewell tour but if they don't at least we've got this virtual performance!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Well filmed and edited, first rate 3D, and of course The Scorps giving another scorching performance, with Rudy giving it the full 'gurn'treatment as ever. Considering the length of time they've been at the top of the hard rock tree, it never ceases to amaze me that they can still deliver high energy shows such as these. Sure, Klaus has slowed up a bit, but let's hope they DO retire whilst at the peak of their game ( as they've suggested) and not end up as a pale parody of themselves as so many have previously.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
Thought i would take a chance, although i haven't got a 3d/hd screen, but my new 3d amplifier must be compatible and the concert is only 3d, it looks absolutely amazing. I read one review and this site i visit at least once a week bluray.com, and to my surprise being a very articulate and highly
professional and extremely well written reviews, they gave the 3d/bd edition a poor review hmm. After viewing the concert a couple of times and with cardboard 3d glasses, i am pleased to say it looks stunning, and the concert itself, if you are a Scorpions fan, it's well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2012
The scorpions are a truly great band. they create incredible melodic hard rock that is well written and always well sung. they started out doing psych rock and ended up being one of the worlds most popular rock bands. they are still making great music too. On this one which is all region and needs a 3d tv to really apprieciate this blu ray, really is a excellent show. And in 3d it looks even better than a normal concert video. It was shot in 3d by professionals too. The big hits from the 1979-90's era on this one too. With a few other songs. Sadly there are no earlier songs from the 1972-78 era on here. Those songs sound alot different than the later efforts but they are still great. I actually have this uk made one. because it's all region and my seller on amazon.com was from europe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
It is the first 3D Blu Ray that I have bought, and I love it, Scorpions play the classics, the band is great (Klaus's voice could be better) and I missed "No One Like You", but there is "Dynamite"to save the day. Great concert.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
a fantastic and amazing group.clear view and the medialland seller is ok.i will rate him with five stars .and i hope to make new orders in the future.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Excellent BD, worth buying, a must for collectors
Spectacular show of this band, which continues as if it were 20 years boys, audio and video in high resolution without words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)